We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but poor sleep”
Review of Rawhide Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rawhide Motel
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel was spacious and decorated with a mountain type of motif. The beds were a bit hard, but our major problem was because of the outdoor lighting and a lack of proper room darkening curtains. Our room was on the first floor and the outdoor lights kept the room well lit because the curtains didn't block any of the light. The desk service is only available from 8am to 10pm so we were unable to find a solution to our situation.
The hotel is, however, conveniently located in the center of the city. The main square should be seen because of the antler arches on all four corners. While we were there a local theater group presented a western shootout at the city center. There are a lot of shops with all types of souvenirs and foods.

Room Tip: Do NOT get a room on the first floor or at least make some type of arrangement to block the light so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

The woman who checked us in was friendly and knowledgeable of the area attractions, restaurants, and roads. The room, while simple, was large, and I loved the shower with ample hot water and great pressure. This is a good place to stay on the way to Yellowstone and is in walking distance to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iheartgoingplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

The only thing lacking at this motel was breakfast. The room was large and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The owner was friendly and gave us great advice on restaurants. We could walk to any restaurant and shopping we wanted which was great. For the Jackson area it was a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane4Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Have stayed at the Rawhide every time we went to Yellowstone and couldn't have been more pleased. Rooms are clean and bright and well maintained. Dinah is very nice and well-informed about things to do in the area. You couldn't ask for a better location. We enjoyed walking around this picturesque little western town and the Rawhide is perfectly situated for exploring or just people-watching. We will be staying there again in August this year.

Room Tip: Just choose upstairs or downstairs and you'll be happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and bed was very comfortable. Rawhide is located just off the main street called Broadway Avenue but very quiet. You can walk to all the local restaurants etc in 5-10 minutes. Lady owner was quick to help when the pass keys would not open our 2 doors and also to direct me to Pearl Street Market on the street behind for deli supplies.
Relatively minor negatives are the shower taps that feel like they will fall off and my curtains were very thin so I needed to sleep with an eye mask in room 4. My friends room was fine though in room 3 (downstairs next to office).
Overall recommended for $75 including tax per room. Wifi was fine for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyJo_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in September.

I concur with other reviews that you will not get better for the $$ in expensive Jackson! This is a place to sleep, not hang out at. We checked in the first evening, slept well then had a busy day, slept well, and were off early the following morning.

It's motel, so privacy and security are the only concerns. Do not leave valuables in your room and you will be fine.

The check-in was friendly and efficient!

Room was spacious and clean, internet slow but functional.

The location can't be beat- convenient to everything downtown. Will stay here again next time we pass through.

Room Tip: Second floor offers slightly more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seattleflyer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

After checking with the OTAs - I called direct and got a great rate from Dinah for 3 nights. Imagine my surprise when we arrived and were informed by Dinah that an "adjustment" was made to our rate! It resulted in $14 per night LESS!!! :-) Whatta deal!!
We had room 6 downstairs. This is low season, so there were only a couple of other guests. The room was just fine. Rather than go into great detail - I'll simply concur with the opinions of the recent guests who have already posted here on TripAdvisor. One thing tho - even tho we were in room 6 - quite close to the office - the WiFi was poor about half the time. And - this is not a place where you can go into the lobby and sit down with your laptop; there is no lobby. Dinah was kind enough to let us take as many packages of coffee as we wished. The Rawhide is maybe a 15-20 minute drive from the Grand Tetons. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilfulRiverside_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antler Inn
Antler Inn
#17 of 40 in Jackson
625 reviews
2 mi away
Flat Creek Inn
Flat Creek Inn
#16 of 40 in Jackson
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#28 of 40 in Jackson
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Address: 75 S Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8579
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £45 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rawhide Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing