We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect location, Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rawhide Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rawhide Motel
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We only spent one night in Jackson as we were camping in Yellowstone. Due to our short visit we wanted to be close to downtown. This motel is located a few blocks from AWESOME restaurants and Town Square. It is clean and has a western/homey feel to it. The woman working the front desk was very helpful and super friendly. We chose to stay here because of other reviews we read on Tripadvisor and were very satisfied! Go for the Rawhide- its totally worth it!

Room Tip: We were in a top corner room and didn't have a balcony to sit on. I would have liked to have ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    68
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
39
68
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Two blocks from the town square, this is a perfect choice for someone who just wants simple accommodation and easy access. My room was clean, large comfortable and I had a great view over the roof of the local Thai restaurant and down Pearl St. to the mountain pass. It was great at sunset! Dinah is the proprietress and she is terrific! Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, like having a local aunt. Parking lot is easy in and out. I stayed 4 nights in July. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Upstairs towards the Pearl street side will get you a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleogreeneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
506 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Excellent proposition. The special deal of $ 149 is very well worth it. Motel is clean and comfortable and the location couldn't be better. Other reviewers have rightly said there's no mint on your pillow when the turn-down service appears ( it doesn't ), so its no surprise to see that the card swipe room key states "room service - call Dominos" !

Good accomodation and great economics, highly recommended....and Dinah gave us a great breakfast recommendation - Bubbas !! Have the Mexican scramble.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lieutenant_Feraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I booked at the Rawhide Motel in Jackson because of reviews on TripAdvisor. The reviews are very accurate. The owner is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are older but clean. There appeared to be enough parking (which is not always the case with Jackson motels) and the location can't be beat. This motel is easy walking distance to downtown. Its a tad expensive compared to what I'll usually pay for a room, but Jackson is a pricey place and this motel is competitively priced and offers the advantages listed above. I'd definitely stay here again the next time I come to Jackson.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were in Jackson Hole on vacation and found a room at the Rawhide. The motel is older but clean and well kept. The proprietor Dinah was friendly and very helpful providing information on the local scene. The hotel was quiet and we had a good night's rest. We would not hesitate to stay at the Rawhide on any return trips. Regards from Maryland.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r_m_wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The Rawhide Motel is an older motel, very conveniently located, and not as expensive as many of the motels in the area. Not sure if the lady at the desk was the owner, or not, but she seemed to live in quarters behind the check in desk. Very friendly and helpful, both on the phone when I made the reservation, and in person! The hotel is a little dated; nice western furniture in log theme; overall clean but not spotless; found popcorn under the stand by the bed (not ours!!). But the carpet felt clean on my feet, and the bathroom and bedding were very clean! There is no microwave in the room, but you can use the one in the check in area. Has a fridge and flatscreen TV. Bed/pillows very comfortable ; nice linen, clean! Towels were thin and bathroom dated; sink outside bathroom, which is a plus! Had fridge and coffee pot in room, ice easily accessible. There is no breakfast included, but many places close by. Overall, a nice place to stay. We were on 2nd floor, where there is a balcony across the front with chairs outside each room. Pleasant to sit out there in the evening until the mosquitos come out!! We don't spend much time in hotel rooms, mainly to shower and sleep, and unwind an hour or so before bed. This met our needs nicely...and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjmacnoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Let's start by dispensing with the hyperbolae. Yes I gave the Rawhide 5 Stars. Is it the Four Seasons? No. Were there mints on the pillows when we checked in? No. Will my family continue to return and stay at the Rawhide whenever we visit Jackson? Absolutely.
There are no frills about the Rawhide so if that is what you are looking for than I'd suggest looking elsewhere and be prepared to pay for it. If you are visting Jackson and the Parks then a place to lay your head should be your biggest concern as you'll be out having adventures most of your visit. For the price the Rawhide is a steal.
As the other reviews have stated, the rooms are big, the motel is very close to downtown, and Dinah, the manager is friendly and welcoming.
What I liked most about the Rawhide was the variety of clientele who were staying there. There were hikers like my wife and me, families visiting the park, older folks on a tour of the west, Harley riders, and everything in between. Everyone we met was so nice and had a story to tell. One night there was an older gentleman and his wife sitting outside and he was making little figurines out of wire coat hangers and giving them to people who passed by. Dinah would come out of the office every night and speak to the guests who were sitting out in front of their room. It really felt like home.
I felt safe there and I felt like my car was safe in the parking lot. Jackson really gets quiet after sunset.
Many guests did like to sit out in front of their room and enjoy a cigarette and maybe a beer in the evening. If this is a turn off to you then either be prepared or look elsewhere, but we stayed in two different rooms (two nights at the beginning of our trip and 3 nights at the end) and each room was very clean and we never smelled smoke.
For our last night, we wanted to see the sunset over the Tetons but did not want to drive all the way back up to the park. Dinah suggest a dirt road on the far side of the Elk Refuge just minutes from town and it was ideal. It's like she shared a secret spot with us that we will go to every time we return.
We booked in January and got a great price and when we were forced to come down off of the Grand Teton one day early due to weather, Dinah was able to book us a room with no issues.
I highly recommend the Rawhide if you are looking for a comfortable, convenient, friendly place to stay in Jackson at a very affordable rate. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Usually I like to stay on the first floor as close to my car as possible, but the second floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svgklingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#18 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jackson Pines
Jackson Pines
#11 of 12 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antler Inn
Antler Inn
#16 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Property: Rawhide Motel
Address: 75 S Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8579
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing