We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the main drag place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rawhide Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rawhide Motel
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Off the main drag place.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Just a few hundred feet from the center of town. Nice place. Friendly staff. Clean room. Very reasonably priced. Loved this place and will be back. Highly recommend this to everyone. Easy to find. Nice and quiet.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KristyMcCullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    68
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
39
68
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

It's not an amazing motel, but it is a very nice location, decent sized room, clean and the owner is nice. It provides a great location for walking around Jackson Hole, and it has wifi. For its prices of the rooms, it remains a great value for tourism.

I would come back.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ilghast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavington, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We rarely use a travel agent for leisure travel, mostly because of Trip Advisor and secondly because we have a pretty good idea where we're going. On this trip "out west" it was all pretty new to us and we needed a final night near the airport in Jackson as we had an early morning flight. This would be the fourth property we had stayed in over a week-long Yellowstone trip and she was looking at $200 a night lodgings. "There really isn't much there." WRONG!
The Rawhide is affordable, clean and the people running the joint are genuinely nice - not just nice to tourists - but genuinely nice. Beautiful view, right downtown, lots to see, shop and walk to. It ain't about the room with us, as we travel to see and do, not sleep and enjoy, but after several nights of rustic national park digs, this place was sweet.

Room Tip: Second floor is cool for people watching as well as the moonrise over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in an upstairs room.

The Good:
- The location is only a short walk from the centre of Jackson.
- The room was a good size, and very clean.
- Free Wi-Fi, which worked well
- Compared to the prices of other accommodation in Jackson, you can't beat this for value for money

The 'Not So Good':
- As others have mentioned - your credit card is charged the day before you arrive (without any prior warning of this). When we arrived we wanted to pay on a different card to the one we'd booked with. Dinah never mentioned that we had already been charged, so we ended up paying extra currency fees etc (we are not from the US). If you are going to charge people before they arrive this should be clearly stated.
- The location does mean that the room was fairly noisy with trucks and traffic going past - woke us up a couple of times in the early morning (around 5am).
- Don't expect luxurious decor (but this was fine for our needs)
- The heating system was quite difficult to work out - we couldn't find any instructions

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sim0ne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
446 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Dinah Killian is the property manager for the motel and she was helpful from the moment we met her. She provided lots of information about the area and our first priority, where to eat. This is an older motel and is showing its age. Our room (#21) was on the second floor and while being a bit worn around the edges was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the shower while a bit temperamental was good once it was adjusted. All rooms face a street that was being used to funnel construction traffic so it was congested and noisy all day, but was surprisingly quiet at the end of the business day. The wifi worked well and once we mastered the quirks of the HVAC system we were happy with our stay. A fancy hotel it is not, but for the value and location it would be hard to beat. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: While you have to carry your luggage up some stairs, I think a second floor room is probably quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Can't beat the service, location or price in Jackson. $119 (AAA rate per 3 rooms) per night in September, similar in price to Motel 6 with bigger rooms and right in downtown one block from the square. Hotel is an older place but rooms were very nicely decorated and VERY CLEAN. We called ahead because we were arriving late and keys were left for us so we could just go to our rooms. We had a medical problem and asked were to go for a "walk in" doctor and the manager (owner??) gave us advise where to go. When we got back she asked if we were doing ok and was very nice. Super lady...Thanks if your reading this. Great place, if you don't need 5 star fancy you'll be happy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I've always use Trip Advisor to decided where I will stay when on a road trip. I've never written a review but this little hide-away is worth the review. I love to stay in a Hampton Inn and rarely book anything different but this was a trip to Jackson Hole and I refused to pay the price for the Hampton. I am glad that I gave The Rawhide a chance.

The hotel was nice, clean and in a great location in town. True it is older with a small bathroom but the room was nice. The staff was very nice! I booked the room the night before arriving and they were kind enough to make a ground floor room available for me.

If I go back to Jackson I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank little m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Jackson
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 41 in Jackson
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Buffalo Club - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#34 of 41 in Jackson
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
546 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jackson Pines
Jackson Pines
#10 of 11 in Jackson
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Property: Rawhide Motel
Address: 75 S Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8579
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rawhide Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing