We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Feet”
Review of Rawhide Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rawhide Motel
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Found on Internet, good price for Jackson, close to downtown. Beds clean and comfortable as well as the pillows. Easy parking. Friendly front desk. Before going to bed kicked off shoes and noticed the carpet felt sticky and wet. Then noticed the bottoms of our feet were black. The carpets were filthy. Used the bedspread and towels as runners. It totally grossed us out. People in room next door earlier complained about their room being dirty. Honestly if it weren't for the carpet it would have been great.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Rawhide Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here on our last night before flying out. It was clean and close to the downtown area. Check in was fast and check out was even faster! We had a floor level room which was nice because I never saw an elevator. You can't beat the price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we were planning a trip to south dakota with our kids and grand kids. decided for the 2 of us to keep going after they returned home and visit yellowstone and fly out of jackson hole. found this place on trip advisor and based on reviews made reservations. we were not disappointed. the location was super. we could walk to anything we needed and got excellent suggestions from dinah, the manager. loved being able to sit outside in front and just watch the sights. the beds were very comfortable and had sparkly white linens. the room was a nice size and even had a small fridge. dinah was great with directions and any other questions we had. a perfect ending to a super trip. jackson is a lovely place to visit and it was super to get everywhere by just walking.

Room Tip: our room was on the bottom floor. parked right in front of it. very easy to load and unload.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Rawhide Motel is a no frills motel but for Jackson it is a good value. The front desk was friendly and helpful. A plus for this motel is that it is located in-town Jackson and you can walk to shops and restuarants. The bed was comfortable and overall the room was clean. Carpets and furniture may need a deep cleaning though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Outstanding location! Easy walk for sight seeing, food, and what a value. Dinah manages and lives on site - she is the best! We used this as a jumping off spot for ours OARS trip so stayed out 1st and last day in Jackson. First class customer service, clean, and can't be beat for value. Plus, reminded us of the old "roadside motels" of the 50s era so a little nostalgic. Highly recommended for the value-minded traveler on a budget!! Thanks Dinah!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here at the beginning and end of my holiday. The rooms were large and well equipped, although it is an older property. The owner was helpful and friendly. It is near centre of town with plenty of places to eat. I would stay here again if in Jackson.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you don't want to carry bags up steps.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Learmonth09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We came into Jackson without pre booking a room and were scrabbling for a decent rate. We found this place suggested by the visitor center, reasonable price for this time of year and great location to shopping. Dineh the front desk clerk/owner was so sweet and helpful about where to eat and what fun things to do in town

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#7 of 40 in Jackson
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#10 of 40 in Jackson
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Jackson
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Address: 75 S Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8579
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £44 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rawhide Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing