We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Winds Just Right”
Review of 4 Winds

4 Winds
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
4 Winds
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The 4 Winds motel is in prime location of downtown Jackson. Don't worry about trying to find a parking spot in the square because you are within a small block or two of the hustle and bustle. There is a nice sized park across the street if you are traveling with children. They have comfortable, affordable and reliable service. A great deal for a place like Jackson in the summer time.

- Kayla

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

The motel was in a good location, about two blocks from downtown proper. Price was reasonable for a tourist attraction town. Room had two queen sized beds and a TV. AC was loud and kept me awake most of the night, beds were uncomfortable, and carpets were so dirty our feet were black from walking across the room barefoot. Staff was pleasant. I would not recommend and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainlady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Only a few minutes walk to the main square and perfectly adequate rooms. One of the cheapest places in town and right next to the nicest restaurant in Jackson, the Blue Lion. If you don't want to spend mega bucks on super luxurious accommodation this will be right up your street.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arabella_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Forget about the amenities ... we were allowed to check in early and that's exactly what we needed after "roughing it" for the previous week in the Tetons & Yellowstone. For that reason alone we give a "thumbs up"! Room was fine - close to everything in downtown Jackson. Exactly what we wanted at a fair price.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank rls241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The room is decent. Good staff..... and most of all, BEST LOCATION (you can pretty much walk around downtown Jackson if you stay here) I would definitely recommend it!!! My rate is 3.5 to 4 (because it's a little bit pricey)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank toursaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

First, everything in Jackson Hole is overpriced. It is the quintessential tourist town on the edge of one of the most popular national parks in the country. You pay for the convenience of its proximity. The Four Winds offers a clean, no frills room at a lower price than most anyone else in town, but that doesn't make it not overpriced. The cost is roughly $120 a night and the room doesn't include a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, nor is their a breakfast offered as so many hotels do these days. In any other town, this would be a $70 room tops. What you get for $120 is a clean, basic room with a comfortable bed. They offer WIFI, but don't count on it working very well. I had lots of problems with it and finally just gave up. I told the management and they said they would have their service provider look into it. The manager/owner was friendly and seemed to try and accommodate requests as best he could.

Room Tip: When I say poor value, its a relative statement. Compared to everything else in Jackson Hole its pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54Mercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I had a great stay, extended one extra day. Very clean and best price I found. Spent an extra day to see all the the desk clerk recommended. in town. We were able to walk most every place in town except the wildlife museum.

Room Tip: Call ahead to get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.7 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#35 of 40 in Jackson
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
72 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Super 8 Jackson Hole
#37 of 40 in Jackson
762 reviews
1.8 mi away
Flat Creek Inn
Flat Creek Inn
#16 of 40 in Jackson
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 Winds

Address: 150 N Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001-8580
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £95 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 4 Winds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your 4 Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Winds Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing