We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, clean”
Review of Pony Express Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pony Express Motel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice, clean”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice owners. Clean and quiet room. Loved having a small kitchen. A great grocery across street. And owners very helpful with info about local places.Liked organic coffee and tea. Charming decor. Pool but weather was to cool to try.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshinebeach2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    173
    57
    16
    17
See reviews for
169
211
31
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great place to stay in Jackson for a reasonable rate. The owners were very nice and personable. The payment policy was unusual as they charged the full amount for the entire stay the night before we checked in even though the deposit was already paid weeks in advance.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom condo was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice rooms nice people, internet access and good location. No phones in room but with cell phones do we really need them any more? Age is apparent in this inn but the owners are updating and making sure it is a clean safe facility!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here to explore the Jackson area before heading up to Yellowstone. The price was reasonable and we found the place to be delightful. I especially liked the nice touches such as the handcrafted soaps (yummy scents) and the organic coffee. The bedding was luxurious and the décor had the usual western charm. The kitchenette had everything we could have wanted and I look forward to coming back for a longer stay. The proprietors were friendly and helpful -- they even gave us bear spray (that other guests had left) for our hike.

Room Tip: We did hear people walking in the unit above us. Despite being near the highway, we were not at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie_FtC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here about a month ago and was our first time to Jackson, so we weren't sure what we would expect. It was the first hotel as you come to the main intersection in and out of Jackson, which made it convenient. Although it is by the intersection, so there was a little bit of noise but we are early birds so it didn't bother us.

Nice staff that was extremely helpful. We were out of water for our first day because of the mudslide. We were literally steps from the slide, but was safe. It didn't bother us either since we were out and about all day.

The room we had was with a full kitchen on the second floor. Spacious room/kitchen area, and the bathroom was big as well. The appliances were a little outdated. We did love having the kitchen so we could store some of our food from our travels.

Overall, great place. Great space. Convenient. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hominy, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

When we made our reservations, we forgot to request a bottom floor for my in-laws. After spending the first night in the two bedroom condo upstairs, we realized we really needed a downstairs room for the parents. Chris was very accommodating and worked out a deal for us to move them to a downstairs condo the same day. He is normally easy to find if you need him - always working around the pool or grounds, keeping them in excellent shape. These are nice folks - the rooms are very clean, the laundry facilities were clean and worked well, and we enjoyed our three night stay. They have a dog that is very gentle and sweet also - a nice touch of "hominess" if you will.
I wish I could remember the name of the young woman who may have been Chris' wife, but she was very helpful and sweet as well. Overall, a really good experience. I'd recommend the place to anyone else I knew going to Jackson. In addition, it is in a good, central, location to all that Jackson has to offer.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the two-bedroom condos, so did not see any of the other rooms. However, the condos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet5797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful comfortable beds w/lovely linens, clean rooms; managers so friendly and accommodating. Excellent place to stay and being off-season the rate was very do-able.
Will definitely go back. Thanks Clint and Kristi. Carol E.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.6 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#24 of 40 in Jackson
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 40 in Jackson
334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pony Express Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pony Express Motel

Property: Pony Express Motel
Address: 1075 W Broadway Ave, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001-8650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jackson
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pony Express Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pony Express Motel in beautiful Jackson Hole, WY! Stay with us and enjoy old west hospitality. We offer a friendly, down-home welcome and clean, comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy...just a price that's fair and square in a prime location just minutes from world-renowned attractions. We are committed to providing all of our guests with a warm and inviting atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy your stay in Jackson. We look forward to welcoming you. Have a safe trip...see you soon! PS: Ask about our weekly and monthly winter rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pony Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pony Express Hotel Jackson
Pony Express Motel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing