We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value and great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Jackson
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great value and great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My sister and I with our children stayed here for almost 10 days in summer of 2013. It is very nice, especially when I compare it to Motel 6s in our Orlando area. It is clean and comfortable, even with 3 kids. The kids used the pool several times and it seemed to be a popular area in the evening with many of the guests. The pool area is surrounded by grass and shade trees. The laundry area is clean with detergent available. My sister's Florida house was actually sold while we were in Jacksonhole, and the staff was extremely helpful in allowing her to send and receive alot of faxes, numerous pages for the sale. You do have to get a new wifi code each day which was annoying but ok. Wifi was good in our room. The location is great!!! Near grocery stores, restaurants, Kmart, close by highways. Very convenient location. Plan reservations early though!! I would and will stay here again. Thank you Motel 6 for making our stay in Jacksonhole enjoyable.

Room Tip: no fitness room that I know of
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hastw160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    245
    190
    79
    56
See reviews for
192
260
67
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

clean and tidy modern room but pretty small. A coin laundry is available at the motel which was handy. I little expensive i thought but considering this is a tourist town it was the best price in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philsurfbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This Motel 6 will blow your socks off! They have blown away my expectations of a budget motel with wonderful service, clean rooms, clean linens/towels and cheerful people.

There is a nice outside sitting area in the middle of the motel where you can have a picnic or use a camping grill to make breakfast.

The rooms with queen size beds have a mini fridge and microwave. The front desk also offers complimentary coffee, hot water/tea, and the daily newspaper.

They allow pets and welcome service animals without any issues. Beware of the Pony Express Motel...they discriminate against those with service animals.

I will recommend this place to ANYONE looking for a place to stay. We are VERY picky when it comes to cleanliness and being around good energy people. This IS the place!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60328bo, Manager at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback it helps us to continue to provide you with great accomidations.

I will share this with my staff to continue their hard work ethics and pride about their jobs.

Again thank you very much and hope to see you again real soon.

Karla Hernandez
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This is the best Motel 6 I've ever stayed in! Despite cold and snow and mud, our room was spotless. No frills, no fuss, just a great room at a great price! The location is good and the hotel staff know where to eat in town and in particular, know what's open during the winter season!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoBen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINY
Level Contributor
168 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I own a timeshare in JH, usually a Friday to Friday & if I need an extra night they accomodate me, well, times have changed & they wanted to charge me for the extra day (I was in town from a Saturday to Saturday trip). At 1/3rd the cost, I stayed at my 1st Motel 6. All I needed was a shower after skiing, a bed & a 4:30AM wake-up call. Room was small but clean, bathroom was lager than the typical, and the recorded CEO Tom B woke me up on time! Can't beat the price, if need, will do it again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank club212rookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairplay, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was the best Motel 6 I have ever been to. The desk staff was very kind. The cleaning staff left a card with their name on it so we knew who cleaned the room with a card to rate the room. We have a service dog and he was welcomed very kindly. They didn't have shampoo in the room but do have it at the desk. It was very conveniently located as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Better than normal motel 6. Staff was very nice, room was clean and got a good nights sleep. Was amazed at the fair price, being there during ski season. Only problem was the TV remote did not work, but even though I had to get up I could work the TV from it's panel. Also saw some deer on the mountain from my room, and Big Horn sheep nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
3.0 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#26 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#29 of 41 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.4 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jackson

Property: Motel 6 Jackson
Address: 600 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel Six
Jackson Motel 6
Motel 6 Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing