We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small room”
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Jackson
Ranked #38 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Not sure if I would stay here again. The room was very small and crowded with a family of 4. It was updated which was nice . The bed was some what comfy and the room didn't smell. It was located in a very nice area and the people were very friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ashlea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The motel is conveniently located and the grounds are nice. The room itself was a joke... it was clean, but tiny. The main/sleeping area was 11x11 feet, but put in a queen size "bed" and a three-foot-deep banquette, that leaves 18 inches on either side of the bed. Adequate for one person; frustrating for two. No horizontal surfaces to put luggage except the banquette and a floating shelf that partially blocked the sink. Very uncomfortable bed.. my hips and lower back were in agony; ditto the wife. Bedside table on one side only. No closet, alarm clock, shampoo, $3 for wifi, etc etc. Cramped shower, and ridiculous double half-doors to close off the bathroom. Our room keycards were deactivated after one day (of 2 day reservation). Noisy... both the AC and fridge rattled and gurgled incessantly, and there was loud stomping and machine noises from the room above us until after midnight. We suffered through, rather than enjoyed, our stay.

Room Tip: Find different lodging
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank maltdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a step up from camping or a dorm room but thats about it. Room about size of a dorm. Little room to move about. Hard bed. Clean room & bathroom except for bath floor. Modern, minimalistic decor. Liked all the "cubby holes" for tuckng stuff out of the way. Nice looking pool area although we didn't go in. WiFi not free ($2.99) No breakfast. No hairdryer.
Busy highway in front and access is difficult during busy rush hour.
Entire area is way too expensive but next time, will pay extra and get the usual offerings at most hotels. Pet friendly hotel with no one monitoring people with their animals.

Room Tip: Ask for room in back, away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Best motel 6 I've stayed at. Desk clerk was friendly and informative. Offered several suggestions for dinner when I asked. Room was clean and modern, and included mini fridge and microwave. Good location with fuel/service station near by. I would recommend and stay here again in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Motel 6 in Jackson has a very nice layout, and is conveniently located on the main highway. The rooms are spacious and, unexpectedly, they have a very modern decor. Modular and modern, IKEA style. The rooms are also very clean and very tidy. My only disappointment is the almost complete lack of amenities in the rooms themselves: no refrigerator, no microwave, no iron, no free wifi, no coffee maker. And in spite of a large spacious bathroom, the shower is one of those modular circular ones that adult humans can barely fit into comfortably. So although I did like a lot about this motel, I really wish that they had given more attention to the shower and the amenities.

Room Tip: The interior courtyard was very quiet and away from the main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalloweenHJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a really cute motel!! The room was decorated very contemporary and clean and comfortable. My daughter and I stayed here and we were very impressed with the friendly staff and very comfortable accommodations. Clean bathroom, clean towels, comfortable beds, complimentary hot water at the front desk and a vending machine if needed. For a budget motel --- it is over the top impressive!! The price makes it even more impressive!! Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MACadamia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My sister and I with our children stayed here for almost 10 days in summer of 2013. It is very nice, especially when I compare it to Motel 6s in our Orlando area. It is clean and comfortable, even with 3 kids. The kids used the pool several times and it seemed to be a popular area in the evening with many of the guests. The pool area is surrounded by grass and shade trees. The laundry area is clean with detergent available. My sister's Florida house was actually sold while we were in Jacksonhole, and the staff was extremely helpful in allowing her to send and receive alot of faxes, numerous pages for the sale. You do have to get a new wifi code each day which was annoying but ok. Wifi was good in our room. The location is great!!! Near grocery stores, restaurants, Kmart, close by highways. Very convenient location. Plan reservations early though!! I would and will stay here again. Thank you Motel 6 for making our stay in Jacksonhole enjoyable.

Room Tip: no fitness room that I know of
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hastw160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.6 mi away
4 Winds
4 Winds
#31 of 40 in Jackson
43 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
72 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#35 of 40 in Jackson
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Super 8 Jackson Hole
#36 of 40 in Jackson
752 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mountain Modern Motel
Mountain Modern Motel
#27 of 40 in Jackson
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jackson

Address: 600 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £44 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel Six
Jackson Motel 6
Motel 6 Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing