We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny room, far from the center of town”
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Jackson
Ranked #38 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tiny room, far from the center of town”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this typical motel on the highway out of town. The bedroom was small and our bathroom was huge, making us wonder whey they didn't just make the bathroom smaller and give us more space in the bedroom. The room was clean, there's a refrigerator and freezer, TV, and a half-table and a desk. No closet or dresser but there are hooks in the bathroom and a shelf in the bedroom. There's a small pool in the center of this 4-building hotel. There's no restaurant so you have to go out for breakfast, though Domino's will deliver, according to the zillion ads and signs and logos on the key card. Town is far enough away that you have to drive to get there. We had a quiet room in the back, away from the main drag. There is paid wifi (you have to get a code from the office) and we had strong cell service all through Jackson. Pretty charmless overall, but we were here just to sleep and shower, and the reception folks were very nice.

Room Tip: I'd select a room at the back of the hotel, away from Highway 89.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    254
    206
    91
    66
See reviews for
217
275
71
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We chose this motel as we needed a bed one night in Jackson Hole. Our room was very tiny, and one bed was located directly next to the air conditioning along very hard beds this was not a suitable one night for us. The room was too cluttered for the small less than 500 s.f. room. The walls are paper thin and you can hear the next room's occupants going to the bathroom and flushing. The shower area is excessively large for no reason and does not have a door. The vanity area is separated by the sleeping area with french doors, which are not adequate. The motel room was clean and the linens were too. They do not provide blow dryers, alarm clocks, or toiletries unless you ask the front desk ahead of time. We were told the only ice machine was on the second floor, this was cumbersome as our room was on the first floor. We had to lug our cooler up and down the stairs, not convenient. Also, the outside of the motel area, around the sidewalk had cluttered and overfilled trashcans. The maintenance and upkeep of this motel is extremely lacking. This is one step above a hostel. The front desk personnel are nice but I would not recommend this unless you are desperate and need something cheap. We paid $139 with tax from hotels.com in July 2014.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room as far away as others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calitripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Douglas WY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Room was small , smelled of cats looked like urine on the wall. When you have a family who is severely allergic to cats this was a bad thing. We checked out the same day we checked in. I would absolutely not recommend this motel to anyone! Thankfully motel 8 took care of us.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Can motel 6 get any snaller the beds are 4 inch pads on plywood. Absolutely the worst hardest beds ever. Mini shower. The bed touches the wall on one side and the ac on the other. The ac blows right in your face. ..literally your 3 inches away and its fown hill from there. Im on a budget like most who would consider a motel 6 in the first pkace...but this was money wasted.
Also the beds had been made BUT NOT WITH CLEAN SHEETS. Evident by the artifacts undet the sheets. do gros.
My back hurts so bad now and got no sleep .. avoid this one..

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stay at the Motel 6 whenever I need a place to stay before catching an early morning flight out of Jackson. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, the location is easy, and it's all I need for a quick overnight stay for $50. Be advised that they don't offer any toiletries aside from a bar of soap, so I bring my own and a hair dryer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Reading some of the reviews, it seems that this Motel is the cheapest place to stay in Jackson (outside of 'town', which I presume is super expensive). I wasn't in charge of booking/paying for this place. Knowing what I now know, I might have looked for a booking beyond Jackson, to see if there are places to book in Wilson or West Yellowstone. Our room was very clean when we arrived. The heated pool was lovely but was unexpectedly closed until 9am on our 2nd morning. We saw someone sprinkling something into the pool, yet ignoring the pool maintenance items strewn around the pool - the results of kids messing with the items the night before. We had an issue with our room card, went back twice to the front desk for help. We were told both times, by young men, that the key worked - they never offered to send someone over to have a look at it, they just gave us new cards both times. Between that & having wifi issues, we found the young men at the front desk to be less than helpful. If we get back to Jackson, we will likely pay a bit more money to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaryTowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, FL
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Picture yourself getting in at 11 pm with a 6 year old arriving to the Motel 6 (who overbooked for the night) and actually getting the last room....what a relief. NOT so much. We enter a room that had not been cleaned; sanitary products in the garbage, the floors were dirty, used towels (we know this because they were on the sink counter) and used looking bed sheets. Not to forget to mention the cannabis conference next door that was leaching into our room.
I will never stay at this Motel 6 again, and I do not use the word never lightly!

Terrible stay Motel 6, you should be ashamed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LWSkunkApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.9 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.0 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#24 of 40 in Jackson
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#33 of 40 in Jackson
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Super 8 Jackson Hole
#37 of 40 in Jackson
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jackson

Property: Motel 6 Jackson
Address: 600 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel Six
Jackson Motel 6
Motel 6 Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing