We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and Cheap”
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Jackson
Ranked #38 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Jackson Hole is OVERPRICED for everything you do. We did not want to spend $150+ for spending a night. We wanted to get the scenic river boat trip from Dave Hansen instead. The hotel room (2 double beds) was small but there was extra space in the bathroom to put your luggage. The shower was small but there was enough room around the sink to put toiletries. The room was nicely renovated and there were no frills. When on sightseeing tours we don't bother to pay for "niceties" of a hotel, we just want clean comfortable rooms and hot water and clean shower and this hotel fit the bill with under $100/ night during the high season of July, you can't beat that price in Jackson WY! They do charge extra for WiFi which I thought was a bit 'cheap' but overall, it was nice, clean and affordable. The Dave Hansen boat tour office was a short drive from the hotel and there were some tour companies that will pick you up from the hotel lobby itself!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank TRTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

We stayed here after spending the day at Yellowstone Park. This was the cheapest name-brand hotel in Jackson Hole, WY, which is why we chose it. The room was updated in a retro style. It was very small, including a very tiny shower stall. The room listed the bed as a queen, but it was definitely a full size bed. There was no carpet, which was good since they allow pets. Considering they allow pets, the room was very clean. There were adjoining doors to the next room. The room was fine for a one-night stay in the midst of a 17 day roadtrip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCWags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Our family (two parents and a teen) stayed here in June 2010. We had a late arriving flight and needed a place to sleep before setting off in the morning for Grand Teton and Yellowstone. This Motel 6 fit the bill, and I almost found myself regretting that I had booked a different hotel for the last night of our vacation prior to flying out of Jackson. The room was small and would have been a little tight if we had stayed much longer, as we each had a large rolling bag and a small daypack. However, it was clean, and the price (just under $100) was right considering the going rate of the other motels in Jackson during high season. The front desk was more helpful than many 3 star hotels I have stayed in, and without the snooty attitude. In addition to providing restaurant recommendations and directions, the front desk actually called a few minutes after we had arrived in our room to make sure that we were satisfied with it. While right off the main highway through Jackson, and a little outside the quaint downtown area, it was still quiet. It is very conveniently located next to a shopping plaza with a Kmart, which was open from about 7am - 11 pm. There, in one stop, we were able to buy bear spray, coolers, ice packs, and trail snacks to completely outfit us for hiking in the national parks. I have no qualms recommending this Motel 6 as a clean and safe budget choice in pricey Jackson.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We choose this place to stay in June 2010 because of the reviews. The rooms were not large, but we expected that. We did not need a big room. This motel just went through a major reno - and they did a great job. Flat screen TV on the wall, great shower, looked like granite counter tops in the bathroom, microwave, frig - really everything you would want. Thank goodness we reserved our room ahead of time, because they were all sold out. The front desk people had a list of other hotels that had open rooms, because so many people were showing up trying to get a room here, with no luck. Speaking of the staff - they were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help us get the WiFi thing figured out. There was also a on site laundry that was very busy. Next time we are in town- this is where we will be staying. But we will reserve way ahead of time for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Motel 6 in Jackson, WY is not the newest I've stayed in, in fact, it may be the oldest. Still clean, comfortable, responsive to my needs and far less expensive than any other place in town. I have stayed several times in Jackson and almost always at Motel 6. They have never let me down. My reservations are always made online and have always, always been correct. Now if only I could get Motel 6 to let me suggest other cities and towns that could use a good Motel 6.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennis45foto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I've stayed in a lot of Motel 6's in my life. I love Motel 6’s, mainly because they are cheap, adequate, and sometimes they are actually pretty nice. However, none of them have ever been like this property: Contemporary furnishings, wacky paint jobs, LCD TVs, and a family-friendly atmosphere?! What’s going on? This is not the Motel 6 I’m accustomed to, and that’s not a bad thing.

The Motel 6 in Jackson is everything all the other reviews say it is. It’s unique, located just outside of the downtown, and most importantly, it’s the cheapest option in Jackson during peak season by a long shot. It may not be the best place you ever stay, but it a lot nicer than you’ve ever thought a Motel 6 could be.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rrakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

The hotel prices we knew were through the roof in Jackson this time of year, which made our selection of Motel 6 even better. We've never stayed in a nicer, more comfortable Motel 6 anywhere, and the service was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willard2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.6 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
626 reviews
3 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#35 of 40 in Jackson
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Super 8 Jackson Hole
#37 of 40 in Jackson
762 reviews
3.1 mi away
Flat Creek Inn
Flat Creek Inn
#16 of 40 in Jackson
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jackson

Address: 600 S Hwy 89, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £45 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel 6
Jackson Motel Six
Motel 6 Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing