We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shld be negative 4 stars :(”
Review of Pinky G's Pizzeria

Pinky G's Pizzeria
Ranked #18 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Located under the rocking Pink Garter Theatre and Rose Bar, if generous slices of pizza and a low-key locals atmosphere are your thing, Pinky G's Pizzeria is your place. Featured on the Food Networks show Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives and Voted the Gold Medal Winner pizza spot in the valley for six years since opening in 2011. We stay at the top of our game with menu favorites like The Abe Froman, named after the Sausage King of Chicago that is topped with spiced Italian sausage, buffalo mozzarella, and fresh basil and the and battered chicken wings with choice sauces ike the hot teriyaki, honey mustard, lemmon pepper and many more. Over 20 beers to choose from, full bar and a small stage for Open Mic and other small touring acts, we are sure to keep you entertained as we take your order at the counter and yell your name once the food comes out! Breeze in for the popular $8 lunch special for your choice from 4 giant slices, 4 refreshing salads and a soda/lemonade... Or point yourself our way for late night snacks and tall-boy (large beer) specials after exploring the Town Square. Open Daily from 11AM to 2AM. Try us for Take-Out and Downtown Delivery! Give us a call at (307)-734-PINK (7465)
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Shld be negative 4 stars :(”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Worst experience EVER! My husband, son & I were ther last August (2013). Arrived for dinner early ( before 5 pm.). Not crowded yet, although super long line for takeout. After a disinterested/disheveled waiter/bottle washer took our order, we waited for over an HOUR for the damn pizza. Watched others get their orders before us, but staff basically dumped off orders to patrons w/o asking if they needed anything else. Totally out of control!!!! Folks next to us felt the same. Have recommended to many friends NOT to waste their time/money at this establishment. Two hours of my life I'll never get back----Oy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank divanot111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHPIZZA, Manager at Pinky G's Pizzeria, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Divanott11,

We are sorry, but it sounds like you missed out on how our operation works and because of this, you felt you had a bad experience, and therefor, gave us such a negative review. We are a "quick service restaurant", which means that you order at the counter (exactly where we have signage that states "Order Here"), we politely take your name or give you a number, and then deliver the food to your table when the food is ready.

The reason there was such a long line for what you believe is "Take-Out" is because those customers read the signs to order at the counter. The person that you call the "disinterested/disheveled waiter/bottle washer" that took your order, was in fact a busser to clean up tables and had no interest, nor job duties to take orders and must have done so because they felt bad that you missed out on how things work in our establishment. I'm sure they then placed your order in as if you might have been next in line. This is why your food came out after others had already sat down.

For the most part, people enjoy our food and understand our business model. We are very sorry you mis-interpreted how our operation works hope you do not tell others to "waste their time/money" while choosing where to eat. In the future, please ask to speak with a manager and we would have more than likely worked with you and do our best to make your experience pleasurable. We hope you try us again in the future.

Maybe we should have waited 6.5 months to write back too.

Thanks for your time.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    268
    92
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willow Springs, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The food is great, the price is affordable, it's a small area tucked away between the gift shops, we liked it so well we ate there twice

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 45051Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We visited Pinky G's twice while in Jackson Hole based on recommendations from several locals. The pizza did not disappoint. It was awesome! Loved the atmosphere here, although it was hard to find seats for our group of six since the place is so small and crowded. The service was pretty good, nothing super spectacular, but nothing to complain about either. The pizza was definitely worth going for. We will definitely be back when we return to Jackson.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMILLER5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great No Frills Pizzeria”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stopped by for lunch while we were in town. Really good pizza (I recommend ordering the Abe Froman) at a decent price. No waiters or waitress - you pretty much order and the counter and they bring it out to you - which is fine. Good atmosphere as well. Would definitely recommend..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpaq68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Friendly people! Great place to eat. They are right in the town of Jackson. A locals place to go! They serve alcohol so for vacation and trying to save a little money, this place is perfect !! Pizza is amazing!

Helpful?
Thank staceybennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinky G's Pizzeria also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Pinky G's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing