We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Buffalo Club - Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowboy Village Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Creek Ranch(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
383
290
76
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
290
76
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomcookiesbubba's bbqtown squarejackson holegrassy areawithin walking distancetwo queen bedslog cabinhot chocolatefresh fruitwould stay here againfew blockspicnic tablestwo queensmini kitchenfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed 19 July..on check-in we were upgraded to a new 2 Queen bed cabin which was delightful !!! A real western, mountain feel ( but all the modern conveniences ) Full kitchen with couch/end-table & flat screen TV ( a 2nd flat screen TV in bedroom . Very high end quality furnishings & fixtures throughout....a well designed floorplan, comfy beds & immaculate.Would have liked to stay a week or more. On check-in manager answered all our questions & suggested alternate traveling routes & mapped where the recent sow bears & cubs had been sighted. Of our 9 hotel nights on the road this was the best & well priced for Jackson. Also well located for shopping & restaurants within walking distance. Will return & tell others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chad'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

It was a pleasure to have the two of you at the Elk Country Inn! Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay recently. We provide the quality service that we would expect if we were the ones traveling! The staff is glad to hear that you both had a memorable stay and can not wait to see the two of you again! Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at the Elk Country Inn for two nights in July 2011. We had a room with 2 Queen beds in the building facing the courtyard behind the check-in building. It was older, but clean and comfortable. Continential breakfast would have been a plus, but we ate at Bubba's BBQ for breakfast, right next door, which has a wonderful breakfast. The laundry room is clean, but not convenient when you are not staying on the first floor, especially without an elevator. Also, there was a strange odor in our room, possibly from the a/c unit, which did not bother me at first, but would have become an issue had we stayed any longer.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the first floor to avoid having to carry luggage up the stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boromom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our property! We are happy to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable during your stay! Having Bubba's restaurant right next door is a real treat for our guest to get their day started on the right foot! Thank you for your comments regarding the AC unit for we have already taken care of the issue. We hope that we will have the opportunity to take care of your family again the next time you visit the Jackson Hole area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stayed in a suite with one queen upstairs and two downstairs. Gave a little separation from the kids. Only complaint is that you hear the downstairs TV better upstairs and the upstairs TV better downstairs. They claim the room comes with continental breakfast, which consists of a basket of fruit. Lobby closed from 11 pm to 7 am. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Can walk to downtown Jackson. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomandJo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor! It was a pleasure to accommodate the family while staying in downtown Jackson! Thank you for your comments regarding the staff for we excel to provide the best possible customer care while staying at our property! We hope that your next trip will lead you right back to the Elk Country Inn!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgable - they checked us in quickly and were able to provide us with lots of info on sights to see and places to eat. They had just put out fresh baked cookies in the lobby so that was a tasty bonus!

The room didn't wow us but it was spacious, clean and offered complimentary toiletries, extra towels, bar fridge and microwave. There was plenty of space for us and all of our luggage, etc and since we faced a side street the room was very quiet.

No complimentary breakfast however the staff suggested The Bunnery for breakfast and it was great... for dinner we tried the Cadillac Grille and really enjoyed that too.

Downtown is just minutes away from the Inn and offers numerous shops and good restaurants. Be sure to check out the city square with it's antler arches (constructed of 3700+ antlers) on each corner or go for tour on a stage coach ride.

Overall the Inn offers good value for the money compared to other hotels located there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank az_travellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

I first have to say that the warm cookies are some of guest favorite thing after coming back from a wonderful dinner walking distance to the property! We are so excited that the two of you enjoyed the wonderful historic town! I am happy to hear that you took us up on one of our recommendations to eat breakfast. The Bunnery is definitely a great spot to start off your morning! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope to see you again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We are actually here right now and I just had to write and say how nice this hotel is. Two couples are in the new building in double queen rooms (with large bathrooms and fridge and microwave) and my 80 year old parents are in one of the lovely little cabins. They are thrilled! Prices are high in Jackson, of course; but Elk Country Inn is not out of reach for most (about $140 per night for the queen rooms and $190 for the cabins). My parents had an issue with their faucet in the bathroom and it was fixed immediately. The grounds are nice with beautiful hanging baskets everywhere and a nice grassy area. This is a pet-friendly establishment and people are pretty good at picking up after their dogs. There is fresh fruit in the morning and warm chocolate chip cookies at 5 p.m. Get there right away as the kids tend to grab handfuls! The location of this hotel is perfect...within walking distance to anything in downtown Jackson. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifes2short4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

It means the world to us that your family and you enjoyed the stay at the Elk Country Inn! We are located in perfect walking distance to all the restaurants, shopping, galleries, and night life that the charming rustic town has to offer! We hope that you will bring the whole family back next year and choose to stay with us! We of course would love to accommodate you again! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews