We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it - we'll come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it - we'll come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed in an adorable, well furnished cabin with all the amenities, close to everything. It was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The management could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We had actually made a mistake when reserving the stay on Expedia (which defaulted back to a previous date), so when we arrived it showed that we reserved for the previous week and were a no show. As we had already been charged for the stay, the manager comped our room for the night, and actually upgraded us to a cabin! We will definitely stay here when we return to Jackson!

Room Tip: go for the cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Howdy!! It was a pleasure to accommodate the two of you while staying in downtown Jackson, WY! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the cozy cabin that we offer at our property. Thank you for taking the time to review the Elk Country Inn and we hope to see you again in the near future! Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    266
    66
    16
    5
See reviews for
260
240
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bottrop, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Old rooms. Need a modernisation. Coffe, tea and cocoa 24/7. Lovely details. Fresh baked cookies in the afternoon.
Stuff could smile a little bit more. I´m used a better service.
Nice area. Walking distance to shopping center and restaurants.

We stayed in the main house. No elevator.
Maybe look for a lodge if you book the Elk Country Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jule2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review the Elk Country Inn. The freshly baked cookies are a perfect way to end the night after a wonderful dinner at one of the great restaurants downtown Jackson has to offer. Being close proximity to all the area dinning, galleries, and nightlife the Elk Country is a perfect choice to stay. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Did not want to leave. Comfortable bed and Full kitchen. Hope to return to this area and the Elk Country Inn will be my stop.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Message4baseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for the review!! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable beds we offer at the property! Please come see us at the Elk Country Inn again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed at this Inn for two nights while visiting Jackson Hole, which is very expensive! This hotel was reasonably priced, clean, comfortable, and in a great location. You can easily walk to the center of town, with access to many shops and restaurants. The Inn itself doesn't have a restaurant, but there is one right next door that serves decent breakfast, lunches and dinners. There is a great grassy area for kids to play and for cooking outdoors. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: I found the best rates on booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pez1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us for the two nights! Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff. We strive to make sure every guest has a memorable stay! We look forward to seeing the two of you again in Jackson, WY!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed at the Elk Country Inn in Jackson during our family vacation to the Grand Teton National Park in August of 2011. The front desk staff was friendly and informative about the town. We stayed in a three queen loft. The room was large with a balcony. We sat on the balcony and saw the beautiful mountains, which was very refreshing. The beds were comfortable. The sink with a granite counter top was separate from the toilet and bathtub, which was very convenient when we were all trying to ready in the morning. The bathroom with a toilet and bathtub was a little small. The room had two flat screen t.v.s, which was nice with children. The room also had a ceiling fan, which was nice a nice touch. The fitness was new with new equipment. The fitness room also had a filtered water dispenser, which was nice and convenient. The hotel campus was large, which included cabins and another hotel building. Because the room was next to a restaurant, there were people talking until well into the night hours and we had a little trouble falling asleep. The hotel did not offer a continental breakfast. Offering a breakfast even at a higher hotel rate might be a nice touch. We had a problem with something in our room. We told the front desk staff and they had the problem solved that evening. The front desk staff had some difficulty getting in contact with the hotel manager (the owner of the hotel was out of state at the time). The hotel mangement may want to consider leaving a cell phone number that would remain on, so front desk staff can be in constant contact with hotel management in case situations arise. Overall, this was one our favorite hotels of the six different hotels we stayed at during our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowstonefan77778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Let me first say we would love to accommodate you anytime! Thank you for your compliments regarding your stay with us at the Elk Country Inn! We are glad to hear that the family enjoyed the amenities we offer as well as the comfortable beds in your well appointed room! We certainly hope to see you again the next time you visit the Jackson Hole area with the family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

This was my first trip to Jackson, WY and I'm pretty sure this was a GREAT find.

I had my own little one-bedroom cabin, #259, which was impeccably clean if not recently updated. The bed was incredibly comfortable; I mean, REALLY comfortable. The very best thing about this find was the absolute silence at night. I heard my neighbors drive up, but after that, I never heard conversation, television or anything. I also loved being able to park one foot off the little porch. Plus, you can open all the windows!

The towels are wonderful - a totally unexpected luxury.

The coffee is terrible but not unlike most hotel coffee, so if that morning ritual is important, consider bringing your own ground coffee with a small basket filter.

The other really odd thing is that there is nowhere to hang anything; not a coat or shirt or anything. I can't imagine four people staying organized in cold weather.

The location is great - about a ten to fifteen-minute walk to the Town Square. While the town is definitely touristy, it's a good kind of touristy. The art in the galleries is world-class, and I would know because that's why I went.

If you're travelling with a dog, this is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: This is a wonderful find
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maternitymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
It truly was a pleasure having you at the Elk Country Inn!! We are excited that the two of you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the finest galleries in the West. Thank you and come visit us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

I honestly don't remember too much about the room, except that it was large and generally decent. It's not the most modern facility, but it was clean. The best thing about the hotel, though, is its location. It's right in the heart of downtown Jackson, and convenient to everything both on foot and in a car. I can't speak for skiers, but for summer vacationers it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cshunt312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review the Elk Country Inn! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us being close proximity to everything downtown Jackson has to offer. Our staff hopes to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Property: Elk Country Inn
Address: 480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing