We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowboy Village Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
383
290
76
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
290
76
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomcookiesbubba's bbqtown squarejackson holegrassy areawithin walking distancetwo queen bedslog cabinhot chocolatefresh fruitwould stay here againfew blockspicnic tablestwo queensmini kitchenfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The Elk Country Inn in Jackson, Wyoming is a great place to stay. My wife and I stay there every Labor Day weekend. The staff is friendly, the rooms are very clean and our little dog "Chica" is always welcome at no extra cost. The location is excellent, close to downtown attractions. There is a nice park as part of the grounds with trees, benches and picnic tables. Very relaxing, quiet and not a financial ripoff as are some of the lodging places in Jackson.

Room Tip: We like the main building attached to the office. There is an excellent cafe "Bubba's" right next to the grounds.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank IdahoJoeJerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

It truly was a pleasure accommodating the two of you while visiting the area. The staff wants to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We are grateful that both of you and "Chica" choose to stay with us over the holiday weekend! Thank you and please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Just returned from a family gathering in Jackson, WY one of the most stunning locations in the USA. The Elk Country Inn is a great value! Rooms are nicely appointed, very clean, comfortable but most importantly, the staff is friendly, helpful and want their guests to enjoy their stay and the Jackson Hole area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onetravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Elk Country Inn in downtown Jackson. Our staff is thrilled to hear that you not only had a comfortable stay with us but had a great time in Jackson Hole! We value and appreciate your comments and can not wait to accommodate you again on the next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

It was a great value for the price. The room was nice and clean with plenty of towels and soap etc. The staff was friendly and helpful, and you get comp. coffee etc. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet for sleeping. There is a hot tub available until 10 PM and free cookies at 5 PM. The hotel is only 3 blocks from the center of town. Would recommend this hotel if interested in staying in Jackson.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Our staff wants to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received during your stay with us at the Elk Country Inn. We are glad to hear that you found a comfortable stay in one of our rooms we offer at the property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your in Jackson Hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here on our way to Yellowstone and on the way back as well. The room was comfortable, they had the best sheets, pillows and blankets on the whole trip. Warm chocolate cookies in the afternoon if that's your thing, I grabbed an apple from the fruit bowl instead. Prices vary based on season - our first night was Columbus Day weekend, the second night a week later was maybe $25 less. Easy walk to the town square, but away from the main street noise. The restaurant right across the parking lot (Bubba's BBQ?) was absolutelly terrible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MountainStrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

We hope that the two of you enjoyed your time in Yellowstone National Park during your visit to the area. It was a pleasure to accommodate you both at the Elk Country Inn in downtown Jackson. Everyone wants to thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Very friendly staff, nice cabin, clean, comfortable and pet friendly! Great location you can just walk anywhere and avoid parking hassles! Will stay here everytime I go to Jackson Hole. I have stayed at several places in Jackson but this is hands down my favorate and will be my only one! Stayed 2 nights and had just a great experience and good locations not far away to walk dogs. Quiet, can't hear noise which is very imporant to me. Kitchen adequately equipped so we could make some meals in the cabin which was great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

"Very friendly staff, nice cabin, clean, comfortable and pet friendly!" Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay in one of our cabins at the property. All of our staff want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Elk Country Inn and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews