We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe Log Cabin”
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Deluxe Log Cabin”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had reservations in case government shut down the National Parks. We had two "Deluxe log cabins" which were fully equipped with small kitchen with granite, microwave, 2 burner cooktop, pots, dishes, sink, small fridge, etc. made it easy to prepare small meals and snacks; 2 queen bedroom; 2 flat screen TVs; sofabed, small dining table with 2 chairs; and nice bathroom with small heater (perfect); all very nicely decorated. We did not use the hot tub. Washer/dryers available for guests. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate and fresh fruit available in the morning and fresh baked cookies at 5 PM. Unfortunately, we observed pet owners did not use provided bags for their dog's 'use' of the playground. We were not disturbed by the road construction noise. Great staff and variety of accommodations. Nicely maintained! Great beds! Very clean! Nicely decorated! Friendly! Convenient! October is low season with lovely weather.

Room Tip: Ask about variety of accommodations to fit your particular needs. Look at the website for pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2HappyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    276
    68
    16
    5
See reviews for
273
251
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had an overnight stay in one of their family loft rooms on the way from Yellowstone to Salt Lake City. The room itself was roomy and clean but the bathroom really lets the room down. When you enter the room you have the vanity and sink right next to the door. Then you have a pretty awful shower recess. We've experienced worse, but that was in a 500 year old building in Rome. Everything else in the room was OK. The staff member who did our check in was indifferent in the extreme. The staff member who did our check out was excellent. She was friendly and helpful and gave us a great recommendation for breakfast next door at Bubbas. All in all, this is an OK place to stay if you just need a place for overnight.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flintstones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in one of the "deluxe" cabins... (our was "no pets".. they have pet friendly units as well!) It was clean, had upscale silky and comfy bedding.... Loved it.... and a bargain, compared to most of the hotels in town! We didn't hear any construction noise... but it IS just outside.. so ask about it before you book! Only a five minute walk into town...... (the closer you get to town, the more the rooms seem to cost....)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmomSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Everyone here at the Elk Country appreciate you staying with us while visiting downtown historic Jackson. We are thrilled to here that you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciate your kind compliments. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We found ourselves homeless after the government shutdown of the National parks. We ended up at Elk Country Inn and were very pleased. We stayed in a standard room (not cabin). The room was quite spacious, had a microwave, and small fridge. The room appearance was nice, it was very clean, bed comfortable, and staff friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again. For the Jackson area, this lodge is a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn located right downtown Jackson. We all want to thank you for sharing your comments with us and others coming to the area. All of us hope you had a memorable experience while visiting and can not wait to see you again on the next trip out to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birchwood, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The room we were in had 2 queen beds with another queen bed in the loft. It was prefect for the 4 of us. The Inn is located within walking distance of town. They serve coffee and fruit in the mornings. The only complaint we have is the road construction in front of the Inn. It is of no fault of the Inn, but can making getting in and out hard at times. We stayed here 2 nights and was pleased with it. I forgot to mention, you can make yourself hot chocolate in the lobby and it is very good. (plus its free) and if you want to eat at a restaurant, Bubba's BBQ is next door and very good, great Bbq and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
It truly was a pleasure accommodating you while staying in downtown Jackson. We all want to take the time to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us at the Elk Country Inn. Everyone hopes you had a memorable experience while in Jackson Hole. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The log cabins are terrific--cute, clean and the beds are extremely comfortable.
There is construction right next to the hotel so it is very noisy so if you like quiet, you may want wait until the street improvements are complete.
We left the hotel in the morning and had a wonderful day in Jackson and Teton National Park. When we returned to our room, it had not been cleaned and this was a problem for us since my wife had been ill the night before and we specifically asked for clean sheets and towels. The front desk personnel offered to give us clean sheets and towels which was good, but not what we expected.

Would we stay here again, yes. Will we wait to come back until the construction is done, yes. And, hopefully, they will clean our room next time or the next review will not be so kind.

Room Tip: Deluxe log cabins are cozy and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn right downtown historic Jackson. We are glad to hear that you had a great time while in Jackson. All of us here at the property hope that you had a wonderful time exploring the beautiful area of Jackson Hole and all it has to offer. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was within walking distance of the city centre but the road works were a nuisance to get there (no fault of the hotel of course). Despite the clean and spacious rooms, I had two nights of disruptive sleep which I attribute to the oddly shaped pillows. I took advantage of the laundry facilities and the free hot drinks available which I appreciated. I felt though, that the customer service was lacking which is a priority for me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
It was a pleasure being able to accommodate you at our property during your recent stay with us. Our staff want to thank you for sharing your experience not only with us but other travelers as well. We hope that we will be able to see you again on the next visit to Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#21 of 40 in Jackson
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Property: Elk Country Inn
Address: 480 W Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing