We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our 2nd stay here, it's in the perfect location, about 4 blocks from the square, close to the bus so you have transportation, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the price was way below others.

Room Tip: we've stayed both in the rooms and the cabins, both are good, but the cabin is worth the extra
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45051Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

It truly was a pleasure accommodating your friends and you while visiting Jackson. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable relaxing stay in one of our rooms as well as cabins. Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us and other travelers. Take care and until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Elk Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed here in May with friends after visiting Yellowstone. We stayed in a family loft room which was very spacious and clean. Two queen beds were on the first floor and one was on the loft level. There was one tv on the first level and one on the loft level. The beds had the softest sheets ever and the mattress was comfy. We actually slept in since we were so comfortable. Bathroom was a bit on the small side, but still sufficient. Location was excellent since it is right off of the main road and close to the town center. They have a fitness room, but we didn't get a chance to check it out. Front desk was friendly. Would stay here again if we return to Jackson.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank komodokd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to the area. We are thrilled to hear that you and your friends had a memorable stay with us! We hope that you enjoyed your time spending it in gorgeous Yellowstone National Park and all it has to offer. It was a pleasure accommodating you during your stay at the Elk Country Inn. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

A good value with clean room and nice enough amenities but no breakfast. However, the bed had a big lumpy pillow top bed-pad on it. Fortunately it came off. I put the sheets back on the bed then and it was fine. They also use polyester microfiber sheets instead of cotton and these snag on every shred of dry skin you have even though they feel silky to the touch. Close to downtown for shopping, though in winter you may want to drive the few blocks because it can be very cold. The room was snug. Nice help in the office, laundry facilities, exercise room but I didn't use any of these. Just there for a quick night on the way to Yellowstone. Next time I will stay North of town by the Elk Refuge though since I don't care about shopping.

Room Tip: I'd bring my own silk sleep bag if I stayed again. Park close to the bldg. and your windshield w...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kipperedsnack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent a week in Jackson Hole, Wyoming, skiing and snowmobiling. Elk Country Inn was a great location, right on the bus line, or easy walk to town. We stayed in a 2 room cabin and enjoyed it as much as we would a hotel. Great place, great people. Great coffee, cookies and hot chocolate in the lobby.

Room Tip: We were in cabin 256, and the bus stop was right out our frontdoor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbower55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your snowmobiling and skiing trip in Jackson Hole! It sounds like you spent your time doing some timeless things the area has to offer. The staff loves to hear that your cabin was the perfect fit for you during your stay with us at the Elk Country Inn. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Amazing standard considering the price for Jackson. We expected a run down kind of place as booked last minute for a few hours sleep prior to an early flight.

This was anything but. Don't expect the world but don't expect grotty either - the pics on here are accurate. I would recommend on a budget. Very friendly and accommodating check in staff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank savannah606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at elk country inn for a week while skiing at jackson hole. Great spot, wonderful staff and great homemade cookies, hot chocolate, fruit and coffee! Accommodations were comfy and perfect for a family. Special thanks to Miles and Alex for going above and beyond to make us welcome! Great place and look forward to visiting again someday :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us for an entire week at the Elk Country Inn. We all hope you and the family had a wonderful time skiing at an unbelievable skiing destination. The staff is happy to hear that you had a nice comfy stay and Miles and Alex want to thank you for your kind words. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Definitely nothing to write home about. This is a relatively quiet place just off the main road to Jackson. Lots of food and shopping within walking distance, even in the snow. Further inspection suggests that there was a relatively recent bedbug outbreak as some of the linens showed telltale signs when the sheets got turned over. Fortunately in our room, at least, mattresses and box springs had bedbug bags but I admit that this made my skin crawl more than I'd expected. I wish there were a few more amenities but I think things sufficed for the price.

Room Tip: If possible, try for a room on the upper floor as the main floor in is a bit noisy especially if you...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geo_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Jackson
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#33 of 40 in Jackson
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Address: 480 W Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £71 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing