We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and close to town”
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and close to town”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights while skiing. The bed are big and comfortable. The softest sheets I've had in a long while. We were close to the entrance door but barely any noise. The room had an odd smell, but I was the only one in my party that could smell it. It's very clean and the shampoo/soap they provide was nice - great smell. The inn is within a five minute walk of the town center - very easy to get around. The staff was a bit lacking in enthusiasm and interest but we got all set eventually.

Room Tip: There are many room options - from regular rooms to private cabins. Make sure you know what you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    273
    66
    16
    5
See reviews for
263
249
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in a cabin at Elk Country Inn for Presidents day weekend. The experience was great. This was our second visit to the area and this hotel. The ski shuttle stops right in front of the hotel and town square is just a few blocks away. Clean, roomy cabin and convenient location. No car needed and the price is much cheaper than staying at the resort. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The cabins are a great value; private and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
All of the staff is glad to hear that the two of you had a blast during your recent skiing trip out to Jackson Hole over Presidents Day weekend! We love to hear when our guest have a memorable experience and we appreciate all of the kind words regarding the stay with us at the Elk Country Inn. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others coming to the area! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, Essex
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location for a long weekend in Jackson.

Short walk to the cute town where we felt like we had just stepped into a Wild West film!

Very clean, not luxurious but just what we needed for a weekend. Great free bus that takes you to the Jackson hole ski resort. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We appreciate you staying with us at the Elk Country Inn located right downtown Jackson. Everyone is thrilled you enjoyed a clean, comfortable, quiet stay with us while at our property. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

You can pay for luxury, (up to $1500/night) in Jackson if you want...but we are very active and the room is basically for sleeping and someplace to keep your clothes ..right? The Elk Country Inn was staffed by friendly, knowledgeable people that were quick to ask if they could help. The room was cleaned daily spotless. Fresh linen daily on the bed if you wanted, towels and bathroom supplies always freshened daily. The refrigerator in the room was clean and very handy. The coffee maker was nice....I like Folgers, however, LOL.
An outstanding experience and convienently located.
WE WILL STAY HERE WHEN WE GO BACK!!

Room Tip: We made advance reservations online and got an excellent price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mysticalmtnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our 2nd stay here, it's in the perfect location, about 4 blocks from the square, close to the bus so you have transportation, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the price was way below others.

Room Tip: we've stayed both in the rooms and the cabins, both are good, but the cabin is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45051Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
It truly was a pleasure accommodating your friends and you while visiting Jackson. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable relaxing stay in one of our rooms as well as cabins. Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us and other travelers. Take care and until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed here in May with friends after visiting Yellowstone. We stayed in a family loft room which was very spacious and clean. Two queen beds were on the first floor and one was on the loft level. There was one tv on the first level and one on the loft level. The beds had the softest sheets ever and the mattress was comfy. We actually slept in since we were so comfortable. Bathroom was a bit on the small side, but still sufficient. Location was excellent since it is right off of the main road and close to the town center. They have a fitness room, but we didn't get a chance to check it out. Front desk was friendly. Would stay here again if we return to Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank komodokd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to the area. We are thrilled to hear that you and your friends had a memorable stay with us! We hope that you enjoyed your time spending it in gorgeous Yellowstone National Park and all it has to offer. It was a pleasure accommodating you during your stay at the Elk Country Inn. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

A good value with clean room and nice enough amenities but no breakfast. However, the bed had a big lumpy pillow top bed-pad on it. Fortunately it came off. I put the sheets back on the bed then and it was fine. They also use polyester microfiber sheets instead of cotton and these snag on every shred of dry skin you have even though they feel silky to the touch. Close to downtown for shopping, though in winter you may want to drive the few blocks because it can be very cold. The room was snug. Nice help in the office, laundry facilities, exercise room but I didn't use any of these. Just there for a quick night on the way to Yellowstone. Next time I will stay North of town by the Elk Refuge though since I don't care about shopping.

Room Tip: I'd bring my own silk sleep bag if I stayed again. Park close to the bldg. and your windshield w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipperedsnack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#22 of 40 in Jackson
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 40 in Jackson
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Property: Elk Country Inn
Address: 480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing