We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Describes Ot Best”
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My family stayed in a loft room with three queens. Average at best. Rooms were dated. Bathroom was tiny. I did not find the staff overly friendly. Electrical outlets and decent lighting was hard to find. If we visit again in Jackson, will look to stay somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Edmundjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
There are newer reviews for Elk Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I really liked how easy it is to walk around Jackson. Elk Country Inn was affordable and had everything our family needed in a 2-queen bed room, including a fridge and microwave. The kids fell in love with Kit, the resident Corgi. She was so friendly that she followed us into our guest room, so we had to keep bringing her back to the office; her owner (and hotel owner) was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here so much, the location is so convenient to everything in this beautiful town. The staff was very accommodating and the bedding was awesome, so comfortable and the best pillows ever! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresadoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Elk Country Inn during your visit to downtown Jackson. We hope that you enjoyed the wonderful restaurants, shopping, and nightlife the town has to offer just a few short blocks for the doorstep of the property. Everyone is thrilled you had a wonderful stay in one of our cozy rooms. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at Elk Country Inn during our trip to Jackson Hole. There are
individual cabins, as well as, a lodge. We stayed in a cabin on the edge of the
property. It was perfect. Our cabin had a living room/kitchenette, a bedroom
with double beds, and a spacious bathroom- I know there are also cabins that
have a loft in them for bigger families. The cabin was also very quiet and, of
course, spotless. Our one complaint, however, would be the experience we had
with the staff. The lady who checked us in (her name was Sarah) was not
welcoming at all, nor was she efficient. The other staff we talked to were not
very friendly either. Still, we loved the cabins and cannot wait to come back.
It would just be nice to see the staff be more welcoming next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank montanagirl1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We are grateful to hear of your recent stay with us at the Elk Country Inn right downtown Jackson. Our cabins we offer at the property are spacious and comfortable the perfect fit for any guest. Thank you for leaving such a kind review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The cabin was so clean and felt like home. The location was perfect for getting around, the views were spectacular. After looking around town, I thought this place had the best views. The staff was so friendly and helpful, they felt like family.

Room Tip: I loved the cabins
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We just love to hear when our guest feel like their at home at our property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others coming to Jackson. We are just ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed the views of the surrounding area. Please come back and see us again anytime you decide to visit Jackson Hole, Wyoming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is in a very good location. Great value, specially for a large family. It's next door to Bubba's which I think is one of the best restaurants in Jackson Hole. I titled this review "Don't need alarm clock" because every morning at around 5:30 to 6:00, while we were there, a delivery truck or a trash truck comes around next door and they are very loud with the beeping and banging sound sure to wake you up. I know that it's out of the hotel's control and I don't think they can do anything about it, so I have to rate this place between average and very good. I will come again, but will try to get quieter rooms.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Room was comfortable, quiet, and located within a couple blocks of the center of town. This is a very expensive place to be in summer but Elk Country Inn is competitive and moderately priced for Jackson. I slept really well here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Jackson
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#33 of 40 in Jackson
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Address: 480 W Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £71 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing