We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Isa, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and we were very happy with our experience. The staff were very warm and friendly when we arrived and the amenities were very suitable. Our room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Right next door to Bubba's BBQ which was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    273
    66
    16
    5
See reviews for
263
249
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Slightly off the main drag but with good views of the mountains. Generously sized rooms with communal hot tub! Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean and well maintained. Jackson is well positioned for the Grand Teton National Park -- only 20 minutes' drive away.

Also, free cookies at check-in!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruceboughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A cute, rustic hotel with private cabins that fit perfectly in Jackson Hole. Our cabin was cute with a separate bedroom and family room/kitchen. The room was clean and neat and very comfortable albeit rustic and not fancy. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Perfect for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth-Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and amenities provided given the price we paid. We stayed seven nights in a Coulter Cabin and it was terrific. Beds were super comfy, lots of outlets for all of our devices, convenient location to downtown and two cute dogs to say hello to during the day (Hi Kit and Sammy!). The décor is definitely rustic, country-western but of course it would be -- we're in a cabin! We also enjoyed the 5:00 p.m. fresh cookies and morning coffee. We look forward to visiting Jackson again and most likely, staying at this gem of a Inn. Thanks for the great experience!

Room Tip: Go with the individual cabins. Nice to have your own place and parking spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kubbydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Definitely overpriced for what you get but this is definitely a tourist town that depends on it and so you just have to get over it and enjoy the beauty of the place. First of all the motel is in a good location meaning you can walk all over town without moving your vehicle once you get here. The views are just breathtaking. Breakfast is not provided. Our room was on the second floor of the barracks type building. We stayed three nights and had a lot of luggage and there is no elevator so in the future I would recommend a lower level. Staff was ok and helpful when we needed help. I must say the housekeeping was very good. Our room was neat and clean and cleaned very quickly when we would go out.

Room Tip: There are cabins here for families which looked nice. Upper level rooms in the lofts have a nice vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toots0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in a two-queens room. It was decent, nice, and clean. We just stayed for a night before heading to Yellowstone National Park. There is no complimentary breakfast offered, except fruit was offered in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WazzUp_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay in one of our spacious rooms at the Elk Country Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience we us and others coming to the town. All of us hope you had a memorable experience while exploring Yellowstone National Park. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My family stayed in a loft room with three queens. Average at best. Rooms were dated. Bathroom was tiny. I did not find the staff overly friendly. Electrical outlets and decent lighting was hard to find. If we visit again in Jackson, will look to stay somewhere else.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmundjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#22 of 40 in Jackson
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 40 in Jackson
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Property: Elk Country Inn
Address: 480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing