We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Elk Country Inn is a very good value when staying in Jackson Hole. The rooms are spotless and well maintained. The room interior is rustic and very comfortable.

We are very pleased with the front desk staff for their dinner, hiking, and activity suggestions.

Fresh coffee and fruit are available in the office during the morning, while fresh baked cookies are available for a nice after hike treat.

Room Tip: By getting a room on the second floor we avoided hearing any footsteps above us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelajoela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    273
    66
    16
    5
See reviews for
263
248
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had 2 Queen beds in the newer section of the hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was very warm and friendly. Ther is fresh food in the office with coffee in the morning and fresh cookies in the afternoon. You are only 4 blocks from the square in Jackson Hole so the location is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stillmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are contained in several buildings some of them two story. There are no elevators so I would not recommend this for a handicapped person. There are some one story cabins which would be OK. There is no restaurant on the property but most folks walked around the corner to Bubba's BBQ which has a pretty good menu including breakfast. Nothing fancy as you can imagine. The rooms were clean and neat and quite satisfactory. You are within easy walking distance to the center of town. This was our home base for traveling to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons and the Snake River Float. What a magnificent part of the country!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BethM1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great hotel with motel style accommodation in which we were allocated a lovely clean and spacious room. Quiet and comfortable - just perfect! There was no breakfast provision but that didn't matter as there were numerous eating houses close by. We chose the closest one - Bubba's hitch was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoftyUttoxeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This room was cute with 2 queen log beds. It was very clean, large, and quiet. The beds were a little on the soft side. Check in was a little slow but not horrible. We ate next door at Bubbas. It is reasonable and good. This hotel is a little out of town but really close with a car. Jackson is very expensive so this is a good deal. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene Valley, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There are lots of reasons to get a hotel room - but the main one is to have an opportunity for a restful night. Elk Country Inn was perfect! The beds (two doubles) were great with an abundance of pillows and various layers to match the weather. Air conditioning, but more important, the ability to open a screened window - which I prefer! I never quite developed a mental map of the town, but that did not matter, as there were free shuttle buses closeby,if you didn't want to eat at Bubba's or Wendy's, or wanted to shop at one of the small malls. Staples was across the side street, which turned out to great for resolving those work issues you never finished before you left home! This inn has a hot tub (over-run by kids, so I did not bother), new washers and dryers (yes!), an outdoor play yard, which served us well as a spot for a little evening refreshment, and some cabins - real live log cabins! We were in the lodge, which proved to be quiet, had a great TV, and plenty of hot water. Great place to wind down from a long trip!

Room Tip: Did not hear anyone complain about noise, but we were up late and out early. AC could be noisy so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DenneKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Isa, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and we were very happy with our experience. The staff were very warm and friendly when we arrived and the amenities were very suitable. Our room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Right next door to Bubba's BBQ which was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#22 of 40 in Jackson
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 40 in Jackson
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Property: Elk Country Inn
Address: 480 W Pearl, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing