We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotels location is ok, its within 3 blocks of the town square. Staff were friendly, atmosphere of check in area was not so great and its very small. No continental breakfast. The room was adequate, but not very clean. AC was sufficient, but nosy. Would not stay here again. Very over priced, but so is the whole town of Jackson Hole.

Room Tip: find a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Elk Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a large room with 2 queen beds which was plenty large enough for us and our two boys. The room was dark, but this seems to be theme of country inns/lodges we've stayed at in the USA - lots of dark wood and hunting lodge effect.

We asked for a quiet room away from the road and our request was met. We had a quiet room in the building away from the road. It was on the first floor (UK, 2nd floor USA) and there is no lift.

The room was well appointed with a good fridge (which after Yellowstone was handy) and the bathroom was large. There is also a laundry which was cheap to use.

Cookies are provided each afternoon and there is complimentary coffee all day and fresh fruit.

The place is very clean and up together and the staff very efficient. It's well located and an easy walk to most of the Jackson restaurants, bars and shops.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location and value without sacrificing amenities and cleanliness! Homemade cookies daily kept kids happy and fresh water with lemon and parsley was nice after a long day exploring. Gm was great and loved option of three queen beds with a loft to spread out with the kids. Modern updates, double sheeted duvets (a mom favorite!) and perfect location. We hope to come back!!,

Room Tip: Loft rooms great with kids. 3queen beds with one in loft with own flat screen. Kitchenette, on site...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Maura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here four years ago and liked it enough to go back – and it definitely looks like it’s had an upgrade since then. Lovely big room with modern furnishings, fridge, microwave, armchair and desk. Plenty room to store luggage and dry off/air clothes from whatever activities you’re there for.
Great location, just a few blocks from the main square and surrounded by restaurants. In the over-priced world of Jackson hotels it’s also pretty good value, although the lack of breakfast does grate with me, given the price. Best internet connection of the trip, though, by a huge margin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AScotsmanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel was just perfect for our family's stay in Jackson Hole. We stayed for three nights. We are a family of five and we were traveling with relatives. We all had clean and comfortable rooms. The cousins loved the hotel - the green space to play in, the hot tub, the warm cookies at 5. It was easy walking distance to the town center and also to other attractions such as Snow King. The staff was outstanding. At one point there was a mix up with our reservation that needed to be addressed and they handled it quickly and professionally. Overall, the hotel was the perfect fit for our needs. We would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: I agree with earlier posts about the smells from Bubba's BBQ. They start cooking early in the a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here one night before our trip north into the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. This is considered a value-priced accommodation for the location. Seriously overpriced for what you get. The room was large, but dated, old, dark, and the window looked out over the very active parking lot. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The motel is located walking distance from the town square which was great. You don't get breakfast for the almost $200/night cost, but they do have cookies in the evening and fruit, coffee and tea in the morning. There is a little bagel place not too far down the street that was great for breakfast. Overall - good for one night if your budget can take it, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: There are tons of rooms - we stayed in the main building, so it was convenient to check-in and go ri...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaS91360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family and I arrived in Jackson to find that our hotel (Jackson hole Lodge) was just gross. We ended up running into a staff member, of the Elk Country Inn, at a restaurant. She was eating dinner with her family and heard us discussing our situation and how we were grossed out by the Jackson Hole Lodge. She offered to help because she just wanted us to enjoy our stay in Jackson. She found us a cabin at the Elk Country Inn. We ended up checking it out and could not be happier. The Elk Country Inn had comfortable beds, unbelievably helpful staff, and fresh baked cookies each afternoon.
I would recommend this Inn to anyone. Our stay was perfect. Thank You!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Jackson
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#33 of 40 in Jackson
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Address: 480 W Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £71 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing