We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Jackson”
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value in Jackson”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has an excellent location which is close to both the historic and newer parts of town (Hwy 89). However, three blocks is totally walkable to the beautiful galleries, restaurants and shops in the old town. The room was spacious and clean. It was not quite as charming as the small, individual cabins on property but nice ( a little dark in afternoon but fine). Beds were clean and comfortable, vending was nearby and we found the convenience of a very good bbq restaurant through the parking lot (Bubbas- yes it's excellent for dinner and breakfast) to be a great bonus. There are nicer properties in town but they cost so much more. This is good value based on pricier hotels in area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NP1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    276
    68
    16
    5
See reviews for
273
251
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good spacious accommodation, well equipped, coffee always available. Fruit for breakfast and cookies in the afternoon. Situation was very pleasant with no intrusive noise.
Very helpful staff.
Quick and easy access for Teton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I have visited Jackson several times. We pick our hotel based on the proximity to town and the value. We hit the jackpot with Elk Country Inn. The rooms are extremely comfortable with updated amenities and luxurious bedding!! It was quiet, affordable and within walking distance to downtown Jackson. Parking was right outside your building, homemade cookies were available daily, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We have found our home away from home when we visit Jackson again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I organised 10 rooms as part of a USA tour and had stayed here with another group in 2010 so had prior knowledge of what it would be like and was pleased to see that it was still a great place with same owners. The rooms are dated but nice and tidy and spacious and the grounds are well laid out. As part of the package the hotel offers a complimentary breakfast and if we had one negative it is that they should either provide a breakfast or remove it from their offer as a banana and a coffee doesn't constitute a breakfast in our view and was not representative of the great complimentary breakfasts supplied at most of our other accommodation.

In saying this I would not want the breakfast to detract from the overall experience and would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone going to Jackson - you have to try it as it's great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay. Its hard to find a nice place for a reasonable price, but this seemed to fit the bill. Definitely get the individual cabin for privacy. Loved the fruit and cookies. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank fcas2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

For the past 6 ski seasons we have spent the Dec/Jan Australian school holidays (4 weeks) at Elk Country Inn. The rooms are a good size, clean, really comfortable beds, and offer a good floor plan, particularly the "loft" areas. The Log Cabins are just great....so warm and cosy coming back in from a day's skiing at Teton.
All of the staff are so friendly and in particular Cindy Smith, who makes sure Elk Country Inn is our home-away-from-home.....just wonderful. She ensures we always have a great time in JH and assists us (and all of the other guests) with booking ski mobile tours, where the best places to eat are, JH local town information....basically she makes everyone feel so welcome.
Yep....we're going back again this coming Dec/Jan for sure!!!!

Steve C (Sydney, Australia)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_C_SydOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotels location is ok, its within 3 blocks of the town square. Staff were friendly, atmosphere of check in area was not so great and its very small. No continental breakfast. The room was adequate, but not very clean. AC was sufficient, but nosy. Would not stay here again. Very over priced, but so is the whole town of Jackson Hole.

Room Tip: find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#21 of 40 in Jackson
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Property: Elk Country Inn
Address: 480 W Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing