We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location downtown”
Review of Ranch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranch Inn
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
PA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice location downtown”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The Ranch Inn stay was the last night of our 8 day trip.The hotel was nice and located downtown within walking distance to shops and attractions. Room was a little dated but served our needs. Continental breakfast was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    274
    84
    26
    12
See reviews for
168
265
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

we have stayed twice here one was a 6 night stay in 2009 the other was one night last week on a last min trip with no time to book a head. both where very nice and comfortable for the price you can't beat it. We will stay here every time we r in Jackson as long as we can book a room. We stayed two nights in Jackson this past week 9-20-11 @ the Lexington for 250.00 a night and it was a complete RIP OFF. We called and got lucky to find a room @ the Ranch inn for the night of 9-22-11 for 165.00 It was just as nice as the RIPP OFF room at the lexington. I will alway call the ranch first for now on.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffncc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The Ranch Inn was the 2nd of 3 places that we stayed at this September while touring Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. We stayed here two nights. The Ranch Inn is a nice motel in the heart of Jackson. Its strongest point is its location in downtown Jackson and is an easy drive to Grand Teton National Park.

We had a Tower Room, which was exceptionally large and included a balcony with great view. Tower rooms are located above shops and a Thai restaurant on the first floor. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom was handicapped-accessible, so it was enormous. The décor of our room was region-appropriate and well kept but seemed a bit dated. I recognized the room’s television as the exact model that my late grandmother purchased in the early- to mid-1990s, and it broke about 8 years ago! The remote was replaced with a cheap one that only goes up and down, so you can’t go directly to a channel without flashing past the ones in between.

One thing to point-out, there does not appear to be sufficient parking for all guests on the property. I noticed that the lot was nearly full by 6pm, and I imagine that late arrivals must park on the street. Also, the parking lot for the standard rooms is very difficult to exit.

The free breakfast was what I expected. It’s a continental breakfast, nothing more. They had three types of cereal, oatmeal, fruit, bagels, muffins, juice, tea, and coffee. Nothing hot. Certainly, not on par with Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn but adequate for the price (free). The breakfast room was sorely in need of additional tables. There were only about 4 tables total, and they frequently were taken. I found the sign requesting that guests keep the food only in the breakfast room laughable considering the lack of tables.

Overall, this is a nice place. I think the price and value were good considering the motel’s location, size of the room, free breakfast, and balcony. Tower rooms are worth the added price. I’m not sure how nice the older standard rooms are.

Room Tip: Get a Tower Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjd181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed at the Ranch Inn one night on August 29. We arrived very late due to flight delay. We checked in at 11:30 pm. We were very happy to have a bed waiting for us. The room was nothing special. The location was great along with the staff, The breakfast was fine for one morning. The price was the cheapest we paid the whole trip. The Ranch Inn served our needs for the night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funmomStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Enjoyed the Ranch Inn while visiting Jackson, Wyo. Great place to see the Tetons. Comfortable large room, nicely outfitted. Staff was outstanding and helpful. Centrally located to see walk around town.

Only suggestion is that the continental breakfast could have been better. It was spartan. Also internet was slow most of the time.

Room Tip: We had a large suite with friend connecting to our room from the neighboring room.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hortonrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed two nights at the Ranch Inn and could not have been more pleased. Our room was HUGE. It had a king bed, a couch, an overstuffed chair with ottoman. Had a huge bathroom, and also had an extra lavatory and counter in the room. There was a musty smell when we first walked in, but we had Frabreeze and sprayed that and never noticed it again. The location is perfect...we moved the car one time! The breakfast room was small, but we arrived early so it wasn't a problem for us. We were gone for 12 night, and this was one of our favorite places. Now, were we lucky? I'm not sure. We stayed in the tower, room 354, I think it was. When I was checking out I told the girls at the front desk how pleased we were and she said, "Oh, yes, that's a nice room". So maybe they're not all that nice, but that one surely was. We really wanted to stay another night, but had other places we wanted to go and just couldn't. We hope to go back next December and will definitely stay at the Ranch Inn.

Room Tip: Room 354 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally1396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Arrived in Jackson after a very long journey from UK, found motel ok and check in was fine.

Room a disappointment, very basic but ok, but had a really odd smell (might be mould mentioned by others?). Bought some Fabreze to help.

Breakfast ok for me ( i only eat cereal & juice).

Had to make a quick call home to UK (about 40 secs) but they had no facility to monitor cost? i just gave them $5.00 and knew it would more than cover what is normally about $2.00, should be a bit more organized.

As i said it is ok, but we would not stay here again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Annriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#33 of 40 in Jackson
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Jackson
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snow King Resort
Snow King Resort
#20 of 40 in Jackson
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch Inn

Property: Ranch Inn
Address: 45 E Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ranch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ranch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranch Hotel Jackson
Ranch Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Jackson Ranch Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing