We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent room for the money, great location.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ranch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranch Inn
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent room for the money, great location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Considering the location (Jackson!) it was a good value for the money. The actual location of the motel was great, right on the corner and just a block from the square. Easy downtown walking to the shops and resturants. The room was clean, bed comfortable. A bit shabby but a decent value for the location and high prices of everything else. Friendly staff. Sofa was sagging to sit on but we didn't sleep on the hide-a-bed so don't know how it was for that. Would go there again because it is in Jackson, but if the motel was located elsewhere, I would find a nicer place. All in all, I would recommend it, just keep in mind it is not as nice as you would expect elsewhere for the price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuntingtonJunieMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    242
    80
    25
    10
See reviews for
140
232
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Mids
Level Contributor
190 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

Parking ooutside the room, omly a short walk to everywhere, splotless rooms, friendly staff and good value for Jackson. Breakfast room crowded but cleared quickly enough, constant coffee couldn't be faulted

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

This place is like a gem in the finding of lost treasures! You can't go wrong with this place and the hotel staff was very friendly, courteous and knowledgable about the town and its surrounding areas. The breakfast room has a good variety of cereals, toast and danish with hot or cold beverages. The location of the hotel was within walking distance of the town and nearby local restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chillywillypenquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights and the location was awesome--right on the square in Jackson. Everything was within walking distance. Quiet, comfy room, decorated in the 70's, but hey, retro is back in style! Very helpful staff. Will defintely return to Jackson and the Ranch Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmdjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

We stayed August 15 and 16, 2010 at the Ranch Inn in Jackson, WY. The rate for a double queen room was $160 per night, which was a steal compared to the $250 and up for Best Western and other hotel/lodge type properties. The two things I loved about the Ranch Inn were the location and the large room with a balcony complete with table and chairs for enjoying the mountain view. We stayed in room 254 - in the "tower". The balcolny overlooks Pearl Street and is directly across from the quaint firehouse of Jackson. Behind the firehouse you can see a couple of ski lifts and runs - which are green and lush right now, but I can imagine them covered in snow and skiers. To the north you can see more of the Teton Mountains. Ranch Inn is not posh, but it is very clean and comfortable and right in the heart of all the great shopping and eating places for which Jackson is famous. There is free private parking for guests. We just left our car there and walked to eat and shop. The continental breakfast at the motel is not much to shout about, but if you are a juice, coffee and bread kind of person, go for it. For those bigger appetities, check out the Teton Steakhouse just south of the motel for a great all you can eat breakfast (the only one in town according to the sign in the restaurant) for only $6.99. Ladies - if you want to get some really fun clothes at very reasonable prices, find "Accentuate" on the Square. It's kind of tucked back, but worth looking for. Oh - one more thing - if you can pack your own pillow, you may want to bring it. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were rather lumpy. We drove, so threw our pillows in the car and were glad we did.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Utahgirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

I originally only booked 1 night at the Ranch Inn, being from Ft. Lauderdale anything farm related in a name is a bit unnerving to me. We were very comfortable and pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I stayed in the standard king and on additional nights the queen tower rooms on the 2nd floor (tower is better). The tower rooms are spacious and have balconies with great rooms. The Thai brewery downstairs is amazing. The hotel service and breakfast is exactly what you need. The price is right but you may not be able to book same day so reservations are a good idea.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tustina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Ranch Inn provides clean rooms with no frills right in the heart of Jackson at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmoore76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch Inn

Property: Ranch Inn
Address: 45 E Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ranch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Ranch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranch Hotel Jackson
Ranch Inn Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Jackson Ranch Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing