We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alpine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Motel

Alpine Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpine Motel
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Alpine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Spent a few days here to get a break during a 3 month camping vacation through the west. Jackson Hole is a gorgeous town but pricey. This was one of the lower end Motels but the room was adequate and about what you would expect for the Price.
The staff was first rate. If you are looking for an inexpensive room in town, this place will work.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    29
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
14
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Motel rates in Jackson are pretty high so it seems that the Alpine Motel can be a cheap choice. Everything there looks old even if I can say clean. Walking distance from the city center. I will probably look for a differenti location if back in Jackson.Are

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Kind of run-down. Yellowed sheets. Room smelled like cigarette smoke, though all rooms are non-smoking, so we were switched to a bigger room for the same price. They were very nice about this. The pool water looked clean, though the pool walls were a little brown. The walls are very thin, so please keep your conversations quiet late at night. The location is nice - a short walk to town, and not on a major highway, so it was quiet once our neighbors went to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outdoorsyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My family has stayed at the Alpine Motel on three separate trips to Jackson, and each stay has been for two or three nights. We cannot say enough good about this motel. My family said, "Don't make it sound too good. We want rooms to be available whenever we come to town. What if everyone finds out about this amazing place?" The rooms are generously sized, the beds are comfortable, we have always found everythng extremely clean, and the kitchenettes are really full size kitchens! Thank you so much for keeping your prices reasonable and for offering such wonderful accomodations in a pricey town. The location is also a major plus. Located two blocks from the downtown, we rarely use our car in Jackson. All the best restaurants and shops are so close. We will be back whenever in Jackson!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We found this place while walking across America, on The Great American Walkabout. The owner of this motel also owns the very esteemed Antler Inn, and so they offer the same great service and quality that you expect from a more upscale place, but at a more affordable price, that is also off the main street and much quieter.

It is only 2 blocks from the main center of town, but feels tucked out of the way, as there is less traffic and noise in the area. It was a great place to get a good quiet nights sleep. Also, the rooms were very spacious, the three of us were quite comfortable in the one room. It was clean and well furnished, we were happy we found it. Since Jackson Hole can be really expensive, this gem was a great find, because it is two blocks away and a motel, you get larger rooms at a lower price. You can't ask for a better deal in Jackson Hole!

Room Tip: Tell them the Great American Walkabout sent you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkabout2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Old coffee in the pot. Clean enough if the lights are low. It will do for the price you pay but I don't think I will come back The one nice thing is that it's not in the middle of downtown but still within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

The room had stained paper-thin linens over top of low quality mattresses. The pool had a layer of dirt on the bottom. The entire property is minimally maintained from what I can tell. I will not be returning.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#18 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 41 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#26 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.3 mi away
Antler Inn
Antler Inn
#15 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 41 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Property: Alpine Motel
Address: 70 S Jean St, Jackson, WY 83001-8526
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Motel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing