We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The slide at the Snow King Resort is a blast!”
Review of Snow King Mountain

Snow King Mountain
Ranked #22 of 72 Tours in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Home to Jackson Hole's only Treetop Adventure Ropes Course and Zip Line, Cowboy Coaster, Alpine Slide, Scenic Lift, MiniGolf and Amazin' Maze. We are open for summer!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The slide at the Snow King Resort is a blast!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This was so much fun. You take a ski lift up the mountain and you are given a sled that has a handheld brake so you can control your speed down the hill. We went really fast down the hill only braking just before a turn. This was definitely an exciting way to start our day in Jackson Hole Wyoming! There is also a photographer at the top and the bottom of the hill. Fun!

Helpful?
Thank xxxMaryxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    168
    61
    15
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Well if you never did something similar...”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It is worth it if you never did something similar, the shuttle bus to the place is free and the wait was not so long. But it takes a lot of time for a quick thrill down. Also nice view on Jackson Hole from the top...

If you have time and will go, otherwise do not bother....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ALiEN2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“FUN! BRACE YOURSELF FOR SOME ‘CAN WE GO AGAIN?’ CHANTS”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

No matter what your age, you will have fun here. Just be prepared for the HUGE temptation of shelling out more dollars for more rides.

EASY PROCESS ALL INCLUDED
For about $15/person (with discounts the more rides you purchase) that also includes the chair lift ride to the top. The process buying the tickets was fairly simple although some of the staff look like completely bored teens being forced into labor. The line to get onto the Lift was fairly long—even with only 20 people ahead it still took almost 20 minutes until our turn. At the top the employee’s instructions on making the cart faster/ensuring safety was easy to understand. Great for little kids.

THE VIEW AND THE RIDE
Being from Flat Florida and even coming from so many awesome views at nearby Yellowstone—the chair ride to the top was still breathtaking. Glances behind you provide great views of Jackson as well as the valley beyond. Of course it’s also cool seeing the ground drop away from your feet with only a lap bar as your safety. We sat frozen though because the chair lift swayed with the gentle wind and strange creaking sounds made it sound like our cart would fall away any second.

Although I understand the limitations, the ‘advanced’ slide (that doesn’t mean you have to be experienced) could’ve easily become more ‘thrilling’ with the addition of sharper descents and a few uphill ascents. Oh well- it was definitely a fun ride either way especially with feeling the wind on your face and seeing the bushes whip by you. Awww the ride ended too early (again I understand the limitations haha) making you want to go again and again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pyra-Danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The ride was fun and scenic and a.great family activity. There is some up-selling of photos at the beginning and end but you can say no.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melanie844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flushing, ny
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“great July 4th fireworks”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Upscale resort condos & villas - we didn't stay here, but we partook of their July 4th Firewords which were a great deal of fun. Looks like a great place to ski & they were in the process of putting in more snow making equipment - like it would even be needed here???

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snow King Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Snow King Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing