We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Snow King Mountain

Snow King Mountain
Ranked #22 of 73 Tours in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Home to Jackson Hole's only Treetop Adventure Ropes Course and Zip Line, Cowboy Coaster, Alpine Slide, Scenic Lift, MiniGolf and Amazin' Maze. We are open for summer!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Skiing in the winter, plus alpine slides and hiking trails in the summer. I think they also offer horseback rides. Lots of fun to be had here! Plus beautiful views.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    170
    61
    15
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mpls, MN
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“No elevator!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Sorry, but I am beyond carrying my heavy suitcase up 3 flights of stairs. Ended up leaving in the trunk of my car. What a major hassle. Also didn't like that the check in clerk
didn't tell me they were going to put $50 on my credit card for 'incidentals'. The one bedroom condo was just ok for one night but when I had to use the pull out bed, I had to go through the master brd to get to the only bathroom. There was no other mirror in the place. The furnishings were also dated. We also thought the hotel was too far from town. I would not stay here again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank chanmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't believe the website pics”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Horrible accommodations. Three bedroom condo was on four levels. Metal mini-blinds had the paint worn off, would not work properly and were dirty. Decor was pitiful and there was NO window covering in one of the bathrooms. The doors of the 1960 era sliding-door closets, dangled from the top with no attachment at the bottom. Lamp shades had holes burned in them. Carpet had not been cleaned since installed in the 60's and the kitchen utensils were old and caked in grease - totally unusable. Some of the other buildings were newer and I should hope in better condition than the one we were given. The linens were clean and it was a place to sleep in a sold-out city.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank billndiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Had a blast!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a family alpine sled extravaganza and it was so much fun! Great staff, fun course, and beautiful alpine environment.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ketch77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“family fun”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Fun watching the family slide down but a bit pricey for one slide. The ride up the mountain side was part of the fun. Had to wait at top to ride down. Be careful not to get behind someone who uses too much brake or your run will be very slow!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank schoolsoutx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snow King Mountain also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Snow King Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing