We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking views”

Rendezvous Mountain
Ranked #8 of 80 things to do in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jackon Hole ski area's main attraction ranks as the most challenging mountain to ski in the country.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
223 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Getting to the top can be a little daunting if you are at all afraid of heights, but it is well worth the tram ride. The views are amazing all the way up. You can spend time at the top hiking or just enjoying the views. This is a must do while in Jackson Hole.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmilyB569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    36
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Beautiful!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The tram going to Randezvous peak was great! Once on top of the mountain, it is breathtaking! Absolutely beautiful!!! You can stay as long as you like and can even eat up there. Beautiful site if you like mountains!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

What a great way to start our visit to Jackson Hole--magnificent views on the way up and down. Will plan to hike down next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridgelifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Be Prepared”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The views from the tram are stunning. The view at the top is spectacular! Please remember that this altitude is very thin. It is cool, even in mid summer. Bring a sweater. Be prepared for shortness of breath. Take the stairs to the very top slowly. Don't go up the minute you reach Jackson, as I did. If I had waited a day at the lower level, before going I might have avoided a nasty headache. I am not an athlete, however I am in shape and exercise regularly. DO EAT A WAFFLE. I had the butter and brown sugar. YUMMY.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jacki1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

If you do not do anything else, you must and I say must take the tram up the Rendezvous Mtn. One of the top or if not the top highlight of our trip to the area. Did not want to leave the Mtn.!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oiluvmyjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rendezvous Mountain also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Rendezvous Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing