We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheesesteak”

Cutty's Bar and Grill
Ranked #41 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good cheesesteak”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were happy to find this place close to our hotel. Enjoyed tasty pizza and great cheesesteak (even picked one up "to go" as we headed to the airport). Darts and video golf kept the family happy, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missmom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    30
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spicy Cherry Peppers”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I usually share an entrée; I was hoping he would opt for a burger as there are no reviews on the burgers, but we opted for a philly. We chose the Spicy Philly. It was indeed. We seek some heat and this fit the bill. The peppers had zip and the sandwich was tasty. Tasty, tender beef with a hint of cheese, peppers and mushrooms which made for a good sandwich. Sandwich alone was $9 and add in the onion rings for another $3. We enjoyed some local drafts for $3 a pint which was a nice change of pace from the $4.50 in the main drag. Our girls shared a pizza. They enjoyed it. Crust was thin and crispy. Half mushroom/ black olive; half cheese. I was disappointed the mushrooms were canned. Menu stated 50 cents per extra ingredient. We were charged $1 for each additional topping for 1/2 the pizza. The pizza does not have a sweet sauce; which take it as you will. Not everyone likes their pizza the same way. Options only for a slice of pizza or a 16" Nice place overall. Off the beaten path of the crowds of Jackson.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed across the road at the Pony Express Motel and not fancying a trip into town walked across the road to Cutty's.

The menu in primarily Philly Cheesesteaks and Pizza and both options were very very good - although those hot peppers certainly make your eyes water :) The bar staff/servers were personable, friendly and helped us make beer choices from the local brews that are served. We really enjoyed our evenings there.

Lovely - and just minutes away from our room

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Cheese steaks.”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We asked the locals where to go for good pizza, and they recommended Cutty's Bar and Grill. Cutty's had amazing pizza! My family enjoyed the pizza so much that we came back the next day for lunch and had their cheese steaks, that were equally amazing! We also enjoyed playing cornhole as a family!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Philly west of the Mississippi!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I loved the Philly cheesesteaks and my son loved the pizza. Nice atmosphere and outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraveladdictIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cutty's Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cutty's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing