We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating family activity”
Review of Ripley's Believe It Or Not! - CLOSED

Ripley's Believe It Or Not!
Attraction details
Provo
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Fascinating family activity”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The museum has a lot of bizarre exhibits that are interesting to learn about and my kids really enjoyed themselves. It was a fun way to spend an hour while on vacation. It's a little costly, but I guess that's to be expected in a tourist area like Jackson. Other than the price, it was definitely worth the time and my family enjoyed the experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mea37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    19
    20
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good family activity - worth the time”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This is a fun adventure in itself. Surprising what is in this museum. Mother and ladies can shop nearby or the whole family will enjoy it. Good choice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LKM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Nice little break and indoor activity. I have loved Ripley since I was a kid and this was a neat little trip. Self guided tour to some very odd displays. Fun little tour, clean and unique.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank J88T88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for a rainy day!”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a rainy day on our Grand Teton vacation and my oldest son (17) requested that we head to Ripley's. There is always no shortage of strangeness in the Ripley's museums and this one was no disappointment.

While I would not pick this as a first choice of things to do while in Jackson, I will say it was a fun way to pass the time while the rain showers passed outside.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank atlfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, wyoming, usa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The most interesting museum in Jackson. Havent tried any other Ripley museums, but after this one I want to

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AndriusSatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Believe It Or Not! also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing