We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Walking distance from hotel"”

Bubba's Bar-B-Que Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
New Hudson, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Walking distance from hotel"”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

When choosing a place that was fast and easy to get to, we lucked out. The service was very good. The food was good and plenty of it.

Helpful?
Thank Cilantro101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    596
    297
    80
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We ate dinner and breakfast at Bubba's. The ribs were great! Breakfast was a little slow as the restaurant was full but our food was good and hot when it arrived. Would eat there again next time in Jackson.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nmp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at nearby Cowboy resort in Jackson, Wyoming, and were recommended to Bubba's, the 'best BBQ in town'. Well, we went back again the following evening, so it must have been pretty good, and the fact that it was packed out both nights says a lot. Friendly staff, tasty food and nice atmosphere impressed us. The pulled pork was just awesome!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We sat down to enjoy a great lunch and they did not disappoint. Our server (Andrew) was very polite and allowed us to enjoy the meal without interruption, his suggestions was right on. The time from sitting to served was actually quite quick & hot on the plate. Overall staff was welcoming and the atmosphere cozy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnDNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fast friendly service & excellent food”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We ate dinner here while visiting Jackson Hole. Although there were a lot of cars in the parking lot and we thought that we would have to wait to get seated, we were seated right away. The food was served quickly and in a friendly and efficient manner. This was one of the best bbq meal that I have had in a long time. Don't pass up the chance the eat here if you are in Jackson.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank R L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba's Bar-B-Que Restaurant also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Bubba's Bar-B-Que Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing