We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to the Wyoming Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gun Barrel Steak & Game House

Gun Barrel Steak & Game House
Reserve with OpenTable
Gun Barrel Steak & Game House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Gun Barrel Steak & Game House is a locally owned and operated restaurant which opened in 1993. Enjoy Jackson Hole's finest steaks & game dishes, all cooked over an open river-rock mesquite grill in a rustic hunting lodge atmosphere. The Gun Barrel is located just one mile from the world famous Jackson Town Square and a short drive from Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. Come visit us today!
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convenient to the Wyoming Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Gun Barrel Steak House is a couple of doors down from the Wyoming Inn where we were staying. Great atmosphere. Good Food and a lot on the menu.Very friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rokoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    895
    563
    237
    69
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We came in late after a day at Yellowstone, right before closing, they were so nice to seat us, we were a group of 10 and I think the last to leave, but never felt rushed. Because of the late hour, I chose soup and appetizer and glad I did, very good soup and potato skins were more than enough. All was good! Great waiter, Evan, to handle our bunch!
The Decor is interesting and worth walking around and seeing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank katnicHoover_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Classic Western Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The decor, food and service far exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended for a great meal in Jackson.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BillDFarmingdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Touristy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Yes, I know this is a tourist destination, but if you are looking for an upscale restaurant there are better options. The food was good, but the restaurant is huge and very busy. This would be a great place for family dining, but not an intimate meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I both had elk entrees at the Gun Barrel. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was what you would expect from the restaurant's name. One of the best meals we had while in Jackson Hole. A little pricy but the menu offers choices that aren't available at most restaurants.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ntex710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gun Barrel Steak & Game House also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Gun Barrel Steak & Game House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing