We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Experience”
Review of Ocean City

Ocean City
Ranked #104 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We went there with our Chinese friends. The food was bland and the shrimp tasted rotting. Worst of all, no service! The waiters speak little English and they don't even speak Chinese much. No smiles on their face. Yet they charge you 18% gratuity.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JZTrip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    15
    9
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just horrible”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Poor service, burnt food and very bland. Overall very poor chinese food. Management is worse and after complaining, they added 18 percent tips for party of two. Worst chinese in town. Seafood panfried noodles was overburnt and fried prawns were burnt with salt.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamTravelGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Just bad. Save your money and go somewhere else.”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We went there because they advertised it as one of the top 100. It was top 100 alright but from the bottom up.

Food was bland. Waiter barely spoke English. Service was nonexistent. Everything cost extra: rice $2, tea $3. If you are used to the normal Chinese restaurant in metro cities you will be really disappointed in every aspect.

Go to Hong Kong buffet for lunch instead but not for dinner.

And remember to review your receipt and do not tip as it's already included.

Bad business practice designed to scam you of your money.

Stay away from this place

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thlkmhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Just a Place to Eat”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We went there for lunch one day. Before we went in, we saw a note by the door stated that they would charge party of 5 or more 18% tips and party of less than 5 16% upfront. This is kind of odd, but since we were pretty much in the somewhere nowhere and we really did not want to have American food, we did not have whole lot of choice.

When we walked in, there was nobody else and that kind of made us wonder about the food. Though it turned out to be ok. The waiter was polite but cold. We ordered the lunch special. The hot and sour soup was not bad, the food was VERY spicy, but not too bad either. It also comes with an egg roll. The whole was ok, not too exciting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank floatingsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unexpected: Good Chinese Food in Jackson Hole”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My work takes me to Jackson once a year. Since we only have a short time to eat each evening, our crew doesn't like to fool around with second class food. We've never been disappointed by the Ocean City Chinese restaurant.

The extensive menu features all the usual items available at a Chinese restaurant. The sesame chicken was good. Our crew sticks mainly with the favorites, but there are other more exotic menu items to choose.

This well run restaurant is located in the heart of downtown Jackson and there is a small amount of parking around the building.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean City also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing