We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Afternoon”

Black Dog Raft Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Black Dog Raft Company is a scenic raft company located in Jackson, Wyoming. We do three trips daily- 8am, noon, and 4pm.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Afternoon”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I did a scenic boat tour. The people were so helpful and knowledgable. We saw and learned about the beautiful mountain ranges. We saw many bald eagle and osprey....even pelicans. On the way to the river we saw a bull moose and Jeff kindly pulled over so we could take pictures. The ride was fun and relaxing and our guide made it so much fun. I would definitely recommend Black Dog Raft Company.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaAmy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Snake River Rafting”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our rafting trip with Black Dog Raft Company was excellent. My wife and I and our two kids (ages 7 and 10) considered it one of the highlights of our trip. The river and scenery was beautiful. Corey, our guide, was very informative and great with the kids. The lunch that was provided by Black Dog and was very good also. We will definitely do this again on our next visit to Jackson Hole.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OBfam44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
“AWESOME Float”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My family and I recently took a two hour float trip with Jeff at Black Dog and could not have had a better experience. Our 8 year old grandson sat at the front of the boat and even though it was pretty cold that day, he still had a blast. He insist that we have to do it again next year. Jeff was very informative and courteous, as was Mandy, the driver who dropped us off and picked us up. Mandy even told us about restaurants in Driggs, Idaho, which is where we were staying and every recommendation was spot on. We were the only ones on the float and once Jeff realized that we were game for a little rougher water, he found just the right spots for a little more water action. We saw 14 bald eagles and several other water fowl. The float was from 12:00 noon to 2:00pm, they provided a very nice sandwich, chips, drink and choice of two kinds of AMAZING large cookies. GREAT experience and the next time we go to Jackson (sorry Nick, two years from now), we definitely plan on using Black Dog again.......thanks Jeff and Mandy!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Great trip - great company”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a great scenic float - saw some wildlife and gorgeous scenery. jeff and mandy do an
outstanding job - great value for the money and would highly recommend them.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank diphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.E. MI
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“fabulous trip, wonderful owners”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful float, there were 6 of us in the raft, so it was roomy & comfortble, not overcrowded at all as some rafting co.'s seem to be. I can't recommend them higher. From the reservation to the float itself everywas smooth & easy. They had juice, water and fresh bakery croissants and even blankets in the raft for us. We saw lots of wildlife & gorgeous views, lots of photo opportunities. f

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaplainMaumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Dog Raft Company also viewed

 

Been to Black Dog Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing