We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you need and more!”

Jackson Whole Grocer & Cafe
Ranked #38 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our vision is to create community where food takes center stage, customers & employees connect & have a good time. A place where shopping is an enjoyable experience. That vision starts with all of us who work here. We aspire to create and share the Jackson Whole Grocer & Café Experience by selling food that makes you happy, giving service that makes you smile, showing passion and care in all our actions, & enriching the planet and as many lives as we possibly can. For over 25 years, we've been the independent and local Jackson Hole grocery store. We're delighted to be the first, authentic store offering organic, natural foods to everyday essentials & culinary delights. We believe in high quality at fair prices. Thank you for shopping with us and buying local products from people you know & trust.
Craig, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What you need and more!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

As frequent shoppers of the "more healthy" grocery stores, I found this one quite charming! The produce section was beautiful. The only thing we looked for, but did not find was preservative-free bacon. I wish we had this store in the small town we live in!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    32
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This store has all the options I wanted to eat great while I was vacationing in Jackson. The staff is very helpful and I love that they have a liquor section too so you can take care of all your needs in one trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bakery”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were in Jackson for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary so we were looking for some place that could do a nice cake to celebrate - something along the lines of a wedding cake. Lauren in the bakery could not have been better!!! She was able to work with me over the phone in the planning process and put together just what we were looking for. The cake was not only beautiful but delicious.
The new location is going to be fabulous (it was just about to open when we were there, but we got a sneak peek since that's where Lauren was making the cake). So if you like the original, you're really going to like to new place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Hole, WY
Level Contributor
260 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great for sanwiches to take on a hike”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Before going on a hike in Grand Teton park with friends we stop here to get a sandwich--which is made to order with LOTS of options and additions available. They even have gluten free bread. They open early, so if you want an early start on your day you can do so. There is also an excellent salad bar. You can eat at a bar there, but I do take out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dkudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the Wyoming Inn. Jackson Whole Grocer is a 2-minute walk away. I think it goes without saying that they are a natural foods grocery store and this they do well. However, they have a great take out section of foods made and cooked to order at reasonable prices! When your hotel only has a fridge and microwave and you're tired of restaurant food this place is a god-send. Their coffee is excellent. They have a great selection of craft beers, wine and alcohol.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJO_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackson Whole Grocer & Cafe also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jackson Whole Grocer & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing