We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not luxury but more than ample” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand View Lodge
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not luxury but more than ample”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

So, here we have diverging opinions: one of us thought the place needed some updating but the other feels that it was recently refurbished, just to a more relaxed aesthetic. One would rather see "contemporary modern" but the other expects (and enjoys) a more rustic, homey feel for what is 75% of the year a ski resort. We both agree that the location was nice, just a short walk to town, and enjoyed free parking (covered for our unit). We stayed in one of the condos, not the actual hotel part. The unit was extremely large and spotless upon our arrival. There was no maid service in the condo but there is a laundry room in the unit itself and a dishwasher in the kitchen with all sorts of soaps, bags and paper towels supplied.
We've stayed in several ski resort timeshares before and this is pretty standard to better in size, location and decor to most. We would definitely recommend it to anyone going with a group for a week who want the flexibility of cooking vs a 5 min walk to downtown restaurants.
Only one of us ate at the main hotel restaurant - a burger for lunch - and wasn't very impressed.
If you don't know JXN well, be aware that this is right on Snow King Mtn (which you can ski, just not very hard but great for learners) and you will need to travel to Teton Village. A car is easier but not essential b/c there is bus service. In Summertime, you will likely want to go to the Parks so it's just as easy to stay here as it is in Teton Village and this is far closer to town with it's shops and restaurants. We also both agree we'll likely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 57strathmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    53
    17
    12
    9
See reviews for
135
87
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked a 3 night stay via booking.com in February. Upon our arrival (in June) we received the key of something called "pitchfork apartments". I thought this was strange but we went to the apartment anyway.

When we came in it didn't look like the place we saw earlier at all: instead of a roomy and luxurious apartment we encountered a run-down 70's apartment that reminded me of the sad places we sometimes see in ski areas in France: it is in desperate need of refurbishing, kitchen stuff was missing etc.

It certainly didn't look like the place I booked (what about the spa bath, the flat screen tv, the..etcetc)
So I called the reception. They said that this is what we had booked and that they didn't have apartments with spa baths.

Slightly taken aback I decided to take a look at the internet and saw that other people encountered the same experience. I also saw that the Grand View Lodge did exist and does include a spa bath! So I went to the reception to tell them I thought a mistake had been made. The couldn’t do anything for me because Grand View Lodge was booked full and the manager wasn’t here (it was 22.30).

I came back the next morning and had a chat with the manager-a friendly guy who tried to tell me I had booked something else. But when he looked at my printed confirmation he realised their mistake. He offered us a place in Grand View Lodge and to transfer our luggage to Grand View Lodge while we were out in the park for a hike.

When we returned at 4 pm the luggage was still in the old apartment so we decided to transfer it ourselves. We did enjoy the rest of our stay very much- Grand View Lodge is beautiful, very spacious and comfortable with wonderful views of the valley.
They didn’t charge us for the first night in the grubby apartment.

All in all I found the lodge great (but avoid pitchfork!), the staff friendly and willing enough but they did make a few mistakes that made us feel things could have been run a bit more professional.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in Grand View Lodge and not in the nearby Pitchfork apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krijtje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in the three Bedroom Condo and it was beautiful. The renovations of the resort are almost done and it looks great. The pool is average size but the hot tub is huge! My family loved it and the location to the town and the summer activities was perfect. Our morning view on the patios of the Grand Tetons were breathtaking. The concierge helped us select some great activities like white water rafting and horseback riding and the vouchers were provided to us at check in and the cost was added to our bill so we didn't have to worry about it at the activity location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed in their superior 3 bedroom condo which was lavishly furnished and had a beautiful view. Some issues with check-in as the lock was broken on one side of our unit we were unable to access. Multiple calls to the front desk were met with queries if we were sure we had booked both sides of the unit. Eventually this was resolved and they sent maintenance out to fix the door and allowed full access to the unit.

Room Tip: There were no twin beds (only queen or king) in this unit so be prepared to share beds if you have c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Grand View Lodge, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Grandview Lodge. It appears that overall you had a positive experience at the property which I am pleased to learn. My apologies for the maintenance item that you brought to our attention in regards to the locking mechanism, though I am pleased that the issue was resolved.
We do hope that you will consider us again on any future visits to Jackson Hole.

Sincerely,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Zion, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights here in a "studio" condo and had a fantastic time. I did book a special rate through their website. I'll highlight the pros and cons, but just as a general thought I would absolutely love to stay here again and we had an amazing time and loved our room.

Pro's:
Our "studio" condo was HUGE. You could have 2 couples or a family stay in it easily. It has a separate bedroom and LARGE bathroom that closes off from the rest of the unit. The rest of the unit consists of a large living area with a murphy bed (which was surprisingly comfy too), a mini kitchen with a micro / fridge / sink area, another full bath that includes a small washer/dryer unit (and some complimentary laundry soap), and a very large entry area. There is also a small balcony to enjoy some fresh air. It was all beautifully redone and incredibly clean. You also get your own covered parking spot. The internet worked great and we never disconnected. It was in a great location close to town.

Con's:
There are still some renovations going on, but I think they will probably be finishing soon. The pool was not in working order which we didn't know and was a little bummer, but they would give you a pass to another pool in town I think...we just didn't go. There may be a few kinks to work out with everything they've been updating. We had a towel rod kind of come apart on us and we just put it back together...the air conditioning in our unit wasn't blowing cold air. (We opened the windows and forgot to let them know so don't hold it against them...we never complained) Anyone that has experienced a renovation knows there little things happen that get worked out over time. Also there was no information in the room, nor were we given any on what there was in the resort. I'm still not sure where or if the restaurant was open, we found the pool kind of on accident. It would be nice to have a little info given to guests so we know how to best use the things that are offered. Also there wasn't an elevator in our unit and we did have to go up 2 sets of stairs, didn't bother us, just keep it in mind.

None of the "con's" listed above changed the fact that we had a great time and thought that the accommodations were fantastic. The staff were all friendly as well. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: You may have to climb stairs with your luggage, but our upper floor room had a nice view and was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Grand View Lodge, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Many thanks for your evaluation of Grandview lodge! We are pleased to learn that you so enjoyed your stay that you "Wish you could live here". The pool and the restaurant are now both open and completely renovated. My apologies that you were unable to enjoy these features on your recent visit. Thank you for the idea on information to share in the units, we will be adding a piece in the near future. We will be eagerly anticipating your next visit to Jackson Hole.

Sincerely,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

The Condo we stayed was beautiful and spacious w great view. But the shower sucked. A minor detail for many people but I need just a few things to be comfortable: good bed, good shower, sheets and towels that don't smell like cheap perfume, and good wifi. The linens stunk of scented laundry products-- unusual for high end lodging --And we had to login repeatedly (for security they said). Minor disappointments.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Grand View Lodge, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Grandview Lodge experience overall. We will certainly have the shower and wifi checked so that we are able to improve those items that you noted. At Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge, we do strive to exceed each guest’s individual expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We were on a family road trip and stayed in Jackson Hole for one night. I booked the room online because the rating was good and pricing was in my range. It was a pleasant surprise when I got there. I was staying in one of the condos, which had its own garage and elevator. The rooms were huge and very clean. If it wasn't for the schedule of the road trip I would have stayed for a week. Hope to be back there soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Njb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Grand View Lodge, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Grandview Lodge. At Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge, we do strive to exceed each guest’s individual expectations. I am so glad to hear that we were able to do so for your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.8 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Lodge

Property: Grand View Lodge
Address: 537 Snow King Loop, Jackson, WY 83001-8372 (Formerly Love Ridge Resort Lodges)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing in paradise couldn't be any easier with Grand View Lodge, Jackson Hole's premier luxury condominiums and private residences. Grand View Lodge is located in the town of Jackson just blocks from the historic town square and slope-side to Snow King Mountain Resort. Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Grand View Lodge provide the ideal location for your adventures. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Love Ridge Hotel Jackson Hole
Grand View Lodge Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing