We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyed it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand View Lodge
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Check in at the Snow King Resort desk. Arrived 2 hours before check in but told that the room wasn't ready and that we could use the pool or any of the facilities until it was. We decided to go to the Wildlife Art museum (wish we had chosen the pool to be honest). Apartment was very spacious, separate king bedroom and then drop down queen bed in the lounge. Large open plan kitchen with large fridge freezer, stove, microwave and dishwasher. 2 TV's and 2 bathrooms plus washer and dryer. It also had very large balcony. I had originally booked somewhere else and this came up for about £140 per night on Hotels.com. Really pleased I cancelled and booked Grand View Lodge. We loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MATTNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    53
    17
    12
    9
See reviews for
135
87
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearfield, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I read the other reviews on the Grand View Lodge, and they do not fit the description of the Grand View Lodge I stayed in. The Snow King Resort does have some older condos that do not have air conditioning, whereas the Grand View Lodge is new and modern and beautiful. The older ones are the Snow King Condominiums.

We arrived to the Grand View lodge on a Saturday evening, after attending another event in Teton Village. When we opened the door, and I was amazed. We booked the Three bedroom condo, and I have to say, the place was huge. Behind every door was another surprise. This condo was equipped with a full kitchen, laundry room, and 3 1/2 bathrooms! The master bathroom was huge, and deluxe. It had a jetted garden tub, an awesome shower, walk-in closet and double sinks. The tile work was beautiful, modern, and well done. The other bathrooms were more basic, but with a large group of people in need of a shower, this was a huge plus.

The condo could actually be split from a 3 bedroom to a 1 bedroom and a 2 bedroom condo, as there is a door that separates the main area from the other 2 bedrooms. There are two main front entrances, and several entrances directly to the bedrooms. (The master bedroom has a door to the deck/patio area.) The views from the patio are amazing, as the Grand View Lodge sits above the rest of the resort, and the one we stayed in was a direct view of the Teton mountains.

The bed was comfortable, the pillows could have been a little better, but all in all, I was satisfied with the bedding.

The condo had covered parking for our vehicles, sort of like a garage, but there was no garage door. I was pleasantly surprised by this, because we had equipment in the back of the truck that I didn't want to unload, and I didn't want to get wet in case there was a storm.

The only cons I could think of are the following: The lobby/restaurant/pool were quite a long walk from the condo. We wanted to use the pool facilities, but after walking the distance, we decided that it wasn't worth it on this overnight trip. The restaurant was pricy too.. we decided to order pizza instead.

It was hard to leave when it was time to go, and next time we come to Jackson, it will be for more days, and we will stay here again. It was a little expensive for an overnighter, but Jackson is just that way.

Room Tip: Don't confuse the Grand View Lodge with the Snow King Condos... They are very different accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We only spent one night in a studio unit. The staff was excellent and gave us great restaurant advice - The Bird it is the number 1 rated restaraunt so they indeed know of what they speak. The Resort facilities were cool all be it quite expensive...but what isn't in Jackson Hole. Our room had not been recently renovated but it none the less had high quality finishings. As others had stated the studios at Grand View are more like small one bedrooms. We were traveling with our son and daughter-in-law. The wall bed was reported to be quite comfortable. We paid about the same for this room as a 3 star double queen in town. That makes this a no brainer. Do not be fooled by the name. The decks do not offer grand views. I had specifically requested a good view. We had imagined a view across the valley to the Grand Tetons...nope. Our view was of the resort and the neighboring condo building. It was quiet and very vacation like... so I enjoyed sitting on the patio and reading email and returning calls. The room was clean and very nice. The common areas of the individual condo buildings could have been cleaner and kept better. It was nice to retreat from the bustle that is Jackson Hole in the summer to our quiet resident retreat at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGLUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

First off, let's be clear. The pictures posted for rooms in the Grand View Lodge (such as on Hotels.com) are likely only for the Deluxe accommodations. If you are not paying for the Deluxe (that is, if your room cost less than $500 a night), your rooms will not look like the pictures.

While that is the case, all is not lost. The Grand View Lodge (or, more accurately, the Snow King Resort condos) does offer very roomy and well equipped condos, and their location right in Jackson Hole is very convenient to the local sights and downtown (do note, however, that Jackson is at least 50 miles away from the south entrance into Yellowstone and more than 80 to any of the major Yellowstone attractions...if you are planning to travel into Yellowstone from the Grand View, you'll need to factor that distance into your travels). Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 teenage daughters) rented a two-bedroom condo, which included two full bathrooms, laundry and a kitchen, that was more than enough room for our family of five and luggage. Space was certainly not an issue as our condo had two floors and several beds, including a queen size bed in one room, a pull down bed in the "living room" area of the first floor, a double bed in the upstairs bedroom and a pull out couch in the living area upstairs. The rooms do not offer air conditioning but, to be honest, Jackson, WY in the summer time does not really require air conditioning (our condo had a few fans), but include a washer and dryer and a small cooking area with fridge, stove and microwave. Wi-fi is included, which worked pretty well for our purposes. The condos themselves are a bit dated and resemble older apartments rather than modern condos.

Our condo had some issues, specifically, one of the bathroom ceiling fans was broken, a towel rack was broken and the unit was not as clean as it should have been. Parking is somewhat of an issue as the parking lot only has several parking areas adjacent to the condos, with overflow parking located elsewhere on the property. We arrived at night and had a heck of a time finding our way from the check-in site at the hotel to the condo area, even with the provided map.

Nevertheless, given the price we paid (average $195 a night), location and size, the Grand View Lodge was a good bargain. If we return to the Jackson area, our family would certainly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobert1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mc Farland
Level Contributor
212 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here while I attended a business conference. We'd been doing more budget-hotels until arrival and we felt like we were in a very nice home. Having two bedrooms and two bathrooms certainly was nice, and the washer and drier was really great, too. Facility appears recently updated and everything was very clean and nice. the location of Grandview is really great for being able to walk downtown (or, Wednesday evening there's a farmer's market in the park next to this resort) or up the mountain. the two slight disappointments were that the internet in our rooms was not strong, yet it did work, and for me, the lack of views of the tetons. I thought we'd see what you see from around Jackson Lake, but you don't. you have to drive north of Jackson to see that. Still the nice hot tub, swim pool (a short walk) and overall facilities made for a great stay for us.

Room Tip: If it is winter and you'll want to use the hot tub, you might want to book a room closer to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenlawn, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Do yourself a favor and stay some where else in Jackson hole.
We were on a family vacation and booked this trip 6 month in advance. Halfway through our vacation we were booking into the Grand view Lodge. We were two families of 5 each with 2 separate 3 bedroom condos booked. When we got there at 3 pm our condos were not ready so we waited 1 hour on the deck. So when we got to the condos to settle in they were not what we booked. They were dumps. Dirty carpets, moldy bathrooms, smelly basement bedrooms. I would never stay in a dump like this. So both me and the other dad from the other family went back to the front desk where the customer service was pathetic. Very unprofessional. They said they overbooked and could not give use the condos that we booked. Two hour of trying to get this resolves with the so called manager in charge and they would do nothing to correct the situation. Bottom line take what we gave you or leave. So we left and went to a great place called the Teton Mountain Lodge and Spa. Thanks to the help from Expedia ( who we original booked this condo through),and there great customer service. They were able to rebook us at this 5 star condo called Teton Mountain Resort and Spa.
I would advise anyone who is considering staying at this mismanaged facility to stay somewhere else. There are plenty of great places to stay in at Teton village. Which is what we did.
We ended up having a great vacation after 5 hour of stress and frustration. And finally getting to the Teton Mountain Resort and Spa at 10 pm at night. They couldn't have been nicer there.

Room Tip: Go to Teton Mountain Resort and Spa in Teton village......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eugene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.8 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Lodge

Property: Grand View Lodge
Address: 537 Snow King Loop, Jackson, WY 83001-8372 (Formerly Love Ridge Resort Lodges)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing in paradise couldn't be any easier with Grand View Lodge, Jackson Hole's premier luxury condominiums and private residences. Grand View Lodge is located in the town of Jackson just blocks from the historic town square and slope-side to Snow King Mountain Resort. Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Grand View Lodge provide the ideal location for your adventures. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Love Ridge Hotel Jackson Hole
Grand View Lodge Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing