We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks in the saddle”

Million Dollar Cowboy Bar
Ranked #28 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Cache and Broadway
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Drinks in the saddle”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This slice of the old west has barstools with saddles as seats. Great decor, boisterous crowd and real good steaks to boot

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    384
    196
    92
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wild Western Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Depends on what you're looking for...”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The food is average, and the bar is touristy, but if you're looking for a fun, Jackson experience, you've got to at least stop by, put your money on the pool table, have a seat on the saddle and belly up to the bar. The drink menu is somewhat limited, don't expect metro gourmet offerings here, but definitely a good selection of hard alcohol in varying degrees of quality.
They have live music and a dance floor, and the place can be loud and hopping. It's a dark bar (and up until recently, smoky) and do be prepared to pay a cover charge (those always irritate me).
If you're in Jackson to experience the local scene and gourmet food and drink, this bar may not be for you. If you're there to see the wild, wild west scene, throw back some whiskey, shoot some pool and dance, stop in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDLee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just drinks.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We didn't eat here, we popped in two nights in a row because it is fun ! Super cool western atmosphere. Neat bar, saddle bar stools, pool tables. Good live band the first night we dropped by. Good drinks, not too pricey. Friendly staff. This is a slow time in Jackson, bar is not open everyday this time of year. Check their days/hours of operation. Go in and stay loose, enjoy !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jackson Hole”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It's definitely bar food, my husband & I were really hungry for a Buffalo burger I was disappointed to me the burger & bun was very greasy (I had buffalo burgers before) & so was the onion rings. On the other hand my husband said his BB was good!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ysbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok for a drink”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stopped in to check out the décor and nostalgia and decided to eat. Don't bother, I realize the bar isn't known for it's food but the food offerings were pathetic to say the least. the limited menu revolved around 2 meat choices one of which they were out of. the food had to be purchased separately from our soft drinks and iced teas, no refills allowed. The Bar was pretty interesting and the saddle stools were fun for a picture or two. It was lunchtime and I'm sure the nightlife is a lot more fun

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaMa K 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Million Dollar Cowboy Bar also viewed

 

Been to Million Dollar Cowboy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing