We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!”

Snake River Brewing
Ranked #14 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: America's most award-winning small brewery since 1994 offering a wide array of lagers and ales with hand-crafted cuisine. Locals and tourists alike co-mingle in a friendly and casual environment.* Doors open at 11:00 am* $8 lunch specials until 3:00 pm* Afternoon brewery tours* Happy hours from 4:00 - 6:00 pm* Food served until 11:00 pm* Non-smoking & families welcome. Families and large groups welcome. Outdoor seating available in the summer time with a great view of our local hill, Snow King. We offer a Private Dining rooms for events or meetings and the bar is open late!
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We had a burger, nachos and pizza and all of it was very good and the prices reAsonable. We would go back again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hulapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    890
    748
    244
    57
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
122 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great beer, lousy food”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We ate here once 4 years ago and again in May 2014. The beer was as good as ever but the food was poor. We ate fish and chips. The fish was badly over cooked and too spicy (a complete surprise for fish and chips!). Enjoy the beer and friendly staff but don't order the fish.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tripsaroundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley, CA
Level Contributor
250 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Brews with a view”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We never miss Snake River Brewing when in Jackson. Excellent, award-winning beers and tasty pub food -- wood-fired pizzas, truffle fries and generous sandwiches (try one on Zonker Stout bread baked in house.) Service is always welcoming and friendly. If weather permits, sit outside on the patio or deck overlooking Snow King Mountain. Happy Hour from 4-6 means a buck off pints. You'll find locals enjoying a brew around the grain hopper, mountain bikes and dogs nearby.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Trendy place, great food ”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal here. Service was attentive, and made good suggestion to split last special when two of wanted it. love
loved the atmosphere as well

Helpful?
Thank downlander5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service & atmosphere!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Our travelling group went here for meal on memorial wkd & we got a seat for 8 people@8pm considering it was memorial wkd.
Our waiter Chad was great & suggested two of us could share the last serving of a special which we both wanted. Selection of pitcher beer was impressive.
Place was busy & buzzing. Service was quick & everyone like their food from steaks to vegetarian.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snake River Brewing also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Snake River Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing