We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jenny Lake Lodge

Jenny Lake Lodge
Ranked #67 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
136 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The food is good but way over priced we ate here once and wont be back, out of the way and the staff a bit snobby

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IMHUEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We ate lunch here while staying in Jackson. The food was quite good and service terrific. I had the grilled cheese and blueberry soup while my husband enjoyed the burger. Normally I am not a fan of cold soup but it was delicious. Eating lunch here is a great way to spend a little time at the lodge which is very interesting,.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank golfcouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“huckleberry pancakes!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

What a breakfast. Dont miss this place. Fantastic service, fast, friendly servers. Its pricey at $24 per head but you get anything on the menu and all you want. Huckleberry pancakes were out of this world. Not just a few berries but a load of berries in every bite! HOt maple syprup to go with them. Bacon, eggs, etc... everything was just perfect so since you are splurging on vacation it was worth it. I wish I could eat those pancakes every morning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely view and genuinely good food”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

surprisingly good food for a national park restaurant, i'd go back anytime. daily specials are exceptional

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter33221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food for adults and kids for lunch.”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Reasonable prices. Wonderful setting and great service. Very interesting story behind the place. Did not dislike anything. Like the experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jenny Lake Lodge also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jenny Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing