We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as the Lexington nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I stayed at the Homewood Suites at the outset of my trip to Yellowstone and was also in a position to compare it to the nearby Lexington because i had booked that hotel for my friends who joined us for the trip. Overall, the hotel is good,, butnot as good as reviews suggest especially in comparison to what i observed at the Lexington. For example, i found the front desk folks just OK, nothing really special. They did their job, but that is to be expected. The hallways looked narrow and the rooms were clean and fine, but nothing exceptional. However, when i went to the Lexington with my friends, i found that their exterior was more attractive because of the incorporation of river stone in the facade. also, the lobby was warm and inviting. the front desk staff was very friendly and warm as well. the hallways looked wider and the rooms comfortable. Also the swimming pool at the Lexington was more inviting. My friends really enjoyed their stay at the Lexington. The only advantage that Homewood offers is a small kitchenette which we really didn't use much. Both places offer breakfast and have fireplaces in the rooms.

Thank bluehornet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights and could not have asked for a better sister retreat. Not to leave anyone one out, but we particularly want to mention Frances, Lynn, Kali, and Alexis, the great staff at the front desk. They were friendly, helpful, and just made the stay even more delightful. If you want a place to stay, as a diamond member of Hilton, I would recommend you check them out.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Thanks for completing a review on your recent stay with us. It was great getting to know you and your sister. You were a delight to have as a guest and look forward to having you back again.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We went back and forth as to where to stay in Jackson Hole. Because we had the points, we opted to stay in this location. We were very pleased and would return.

The location is excellent and parking is ample. We were just a short walk into the main town area. We had a direct view of the Grand Tetons and they were breathtaking.

Our room was smaller than a normal Homewood, but it was comfortable. The beds were excellent and comfortable. Everything was clean. Usually Homewood rooms have distinctive separate living room/bedroom. This room did not. The bedroom and living area were separated by a thin wall and shared a two sided fireplace. Not much privacy, but with a nine year old, didn't expect much anyway. The kitchen area was clean and everything in very good condition. Again, this area was very small, but met our needs.

The staff generally was friendly and housekeeping did a very nice job.

We were here four nights and the location worked well for us. We chose to drive to Yellowstone twice, but preferred not to change hotels and found the ride to be beautiful. We of course were just minutes away from the Grand Tetons and they too were spectacular.

Room Tip: Rooms w/ views go fast. Check in early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMom2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about our hotel. I'm glad that we met all your needs and that you enjoyed your stay along with the view. Please come back again. We enjoyed having you as a guest.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We actually used Hilton Points to stay, and in many previous occasions we've experienced degraded service assumeably because we were not "paying" customers. Not here though. These folks treated us like royalty. The food served buffett style is a little selection limited, but always very delicious. Comfortable bed and very clean rooms. Easy walking access to most everything in town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NastyCJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete a review on our hotel. I am delighted you ejoyed your stay and found our facility to exceed your expectations. We like to treat our guests like family regardless of payment methods. You may have used points for your stay, but your continued patronage with Hilton Hotels was your payment and for that we thank you. Come back again.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The folks at Homewood Suites in Jackson Hole are the best. The staff took time to make our visit wonderful. They went out of their way to inform us of a landslide and helped us find an alternate route back to Salt Lake to catch our plane home. When the light bulb went out in our bathroom, one of the staff from the front desk changed it for us. Where else could you find a front desk person to do that? The food that was served in the morning and during the weeknights was always fresh and inviting. I would recommend this Homewood Suites to anybody traveling in that area. When we go back, we will definitely be staying with them.

Room Tip: Wildlife on the mountain behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thanks for the wonderfull comments about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that our Front Desk acted immediatly to your needs and that they fixed your light bulb. We are all trained in how to fix the little things so our guests don't have to wait for our maintenace crew. It certainly makes a difference. Come back again and i'm glad you saw the wildlife on the butte infront of the hotel. Sometimes we have moose walk infront of the hotel. One time it was so close it activated the sensor and opened the front door. Thats Jackson Hole : )

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Although this is our first experience staying at this hotel, the name itself before the trip has given us much confidence and trust, but once checked into the hotel , we felt enormously relaxed and comforting. The dinning area in the lobby and super clean guest room including all details in the set up of the guest room, bath room,kitchen etc..make you feel really back to your own home, especially after a long day drive. The hotel staff are both very friendly and helpful, giving you a feeling of being welcome here in WY. Our excellent impression of the hotel has made our trip to Jackson Hole a part of our ever-lasting good memory.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddwz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We consider our guests family and love to share our knowledge of the valley and national parks with everyone. Its a joy to host people from around the world. Come back and visit us again.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We were driving through Yellowstone and the Tetons and got into town late but luckily got a room at the Homewood Suites. We enjoyed the stay so much we decided to stay another day but were told that all the rooms were booked for the night. My wife asked "if we had to stay somewhere else, where would you suggest?" We got 3 other very nice hotels in the area, checked all of them out, but they too were either booked or didn't allow pets.

So back to the Homewood Suites where my wife then talked with the nicest woman at the desk and asked is there no rooms at all to which the reply was "only a smoking room" which we were told was pretty smokey and we probably wouldn't like it. But we really enjoyed the previous night and asked to check it out.

They opened all of the windows and turned on a ozone machine in the room to attempt to get rid of the smell, and used something like Febreeze on the upholstery and curtains and turned the fan on for us. We went out to check out the city and the Grand Tetons for the day, and when we returned to the room, there was barely an odor at all! The woman at the desk (I can't remember her name, but she had blonde hair) and the crew worked hard to make our stay enjoyable, even though they really didn't have to do any of this in the first place. They definitely went above and beyond the call of duty.

Loved the experience and it is the best place to stay in Jackson Hole. Excellent service! The hallways were a little narrow but not bad, the rooms we stayed in were at the end of the hallways so there was no traffic in front of our door and very quiet.

Room Tip: Narrow hallways but end rooms are nice & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halloweenkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
307-739-9899, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thank you for writing such a great review on our hotel. I'm glad you decided to stay with us and that you enjoyed your first night you decided to stay a second. We take every opportunity to go above and beyond for all our guests. Its experiences such as yours that keeps guests coming back to not only our hotel, but our town. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

All the best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £110 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Hole is the only all-suite property in our valley. Located 3 easy walking blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Fully renovated in 2016-2017. Enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast, evening dinner reception Monday - Friday and fresh baked cookies every evening. Choose a one bedroom suite with queen, king or two double beds. Featuring a seperate living area with sofa sleeper and cozy fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi and our 24-hour business center. Complimentary airport shuttle (upon request, 9am-5pm) and skier shuttle to the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. Pet friendly. Indoor heated pool, whirlpool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing