We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anvil Hotel(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4 Winds(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jackson(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
412
218
71
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
218
71
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa hilton honors memberlight dinnerliving roomcovered parkinghilton pointsfull size fridgesmall bedroomtruck routein towngas fireplacebreakfast and dinnerhot breakfastwithin walking distancehome away from homefree breakfastshops and restaurantsquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

One of the best places we stayed on a 6-week touring holiday in USA this Spring. I chose this hotel for a three-night stay in Jackson Hole while photographing in the Grand Teton National Park. It is a superbly equipped facility in every respect and could very comfortably have been a "home from home" for a month or more. The suite had so much space it was unbelievable with a truly separate bedroom, bathroom and sitting room plus a fantastic kitchen area. The maid even turned on the dishwasher for us every day. At the equivalent of about £75 per night, it represented amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildfowler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you for such wonderful comments. It means alot to know that we were amongst the top hotels during your 6 week visit to the USA. Its always a great pleasure to host and interact with our international visitors. We love to showcase what Jackson Hole has to offer and create lasting memories that you can share with everyone. We hope you choose to visit again or at the very least spread the word about our amazing community and all its offerings. Cheers!

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is located in a terrific location, an easy walk into town, to stores and restaurants. Every staff member we interacted with was professional, courteous and extremely helpful.

We needed to add a day at the beginning of our stay and after a bit of juggling, they were able to accomodate us. We had a package overnighted and it was delivered promptly to our room.

The breakfast and evening meals are hot and generous.

The only reason I couldn't give an Excellent rating is the reception on many of the TV channels was fuzzy....even after the manager came up and the cable company worked on the system.

Other than that, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyTravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I love the title of your review. Its exactly what we strive to deliver. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We were indeed experiencing some reception dificulties and have fixed the problem. It apears to have been some software update that affected the majority of our channel line up. All good to go now. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you back again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The suites in this hotel are so modern and comfortable, I felt like I could actually live there. Jackson is a very upscale little town, and you can walk almost everywhere from the hotel. The staff were very helpful and prompt in their response. The food was good. The pool and hot tub were very nice. If I ever go back to Jackson, I know where I would stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our hotel. I'm very delighted to hear that you took full advantange of all our complimentary amenities and services and you found them very apealing, convenient and tasty. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have to back again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

One of the nicest hotel staffs I have ever seen. Everyone was super polite, friendly, helpful and informative.
Pros: Gas fireplace in every room. Good location, only about a 5 minute/half-mile walk to "downtown". Breakfast & evening meal--good food and plenty of it. They vary the food everyday, which is rare for breakfast. Comfortable bed. Seperate bedroom with door. Nice tile/marble walk-in shower. Fully furnished kitchen.
Cons: Rooms on the small side for Homewood Suites. Breakfast does not start till 7am. No beer or wine at the nightly "Manager's Reception". Staff said this was because of the local alcohol laws. In a convenient location, however, they have a Security Guard there at night to watch the parking lot.
To expand on the location: Good/convenient location. Literally there are $1M+ condos 100 ft. from the front door. However, you also have some shacks/shantys/trash houses scattered around. The new money lives in the nice places, the old timers who aren't smart enough to sell their shack (really, the land) for obscene amounts of money are scattered all around the "town".
Was the off-season, and our room was just a little over $100 per night. Not bad for full kitchen, breakfast and dinner (M-Thur for dinner food).

Room Tip: Don't overlook the parking lot.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHNRECERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to hear such great comments about or staff and their ability to take care of our guests needs. Our team takes great pride in servicing each guest and making them feel at home. I'm also glad to hear that you found our facility conveniently located to the town square. We typically don't have a security gaurd on duty as we are indeed located in a very safe area. To let you in on little secret, we had a VIP group staying with us that were road testing some cars of the future. The gaurds were assigned to ensure that no one tried to remove the covers off the hidden vehicles. I'm sorry if that gave the wrong impression but it was required by the manufacturer. I'm also happy you found good value in the complimentary breakfast and dinner we serve M-Th. Thank you again and we hope to see you back with us soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed during the last week of skiing of thee season. The staff was simply put awesome. We must have had all members of management as drivers at some point (airport pickup + skiarea shuttle daily) and had great discussions with all of them.
Any concern we had (eg a broken soapholder in the shower) was dealt with duriing our next absence from thee room.
Managers reception was replaced by homecooked dinner every evening (mon-thu) which was simple, yet very tasty. We were offered eg lasagna and salisbury steak - great to have it included in the price. Rooms were big enough, but not huge. The timer worked fireplace was a nice touch...
We will be back soon!

Room Tip: the road outside could be noisy from passing trucks that avoid the town square
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finn_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for such a great review. We certianly enjoyed having you as our guest and glad you chose Jackson over Mamoth for your ski trip. All of us enjoyed driving you around and interacting with you. We only wish there was some great March Snow for your trip, but we know you made the best of the conditions. Please come back again next winter.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews