We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
268 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Excellent hotel...great staff..fantastic room with great amenities....in Jackson,WY so not cheap but it is still good value for your money...good location,5 minute walk from everything..ample parking..decent TV-selection...loved the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Butte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you so much for a great review. Its always great to see "Perfect" used to describe a stay with us. That means alot to our team and is very rewarding. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    201
    65
    21
    16
See reviews for
209
291
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Homewood suites as a brand are of course usually a pleasure to stay at. This property does enjoy really friendly, helpful staff. However the building itself and the rooms are a little substandard for this chain - rather tired and shabby looking. The breakfast room is rather cramped too. That said we had a comfortable, if pricey stay. The only other remark is that the pool is near reception and the smell of chlorine is rather unpleasant when you enter the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hastur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your review of you hotel. We sincerely appreciate all the feedback. I'm very happy to hear that our staff was great, but dissapointed we did not meet your expectations when it came to decore. Our hotel is small and during the summer months our dining room feels the effects of a small facility. Its not very common to smell the pool in our lobby unless we are adjusting the chemicals or refilling the pool. At which time, the area is closed for usage. Regardless, I can understand your point and we will do a better job in timing our pool maintenance not during meal periods. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you back again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Free Laundry and breakfast a big plus for this family of four on a extended road trip. Warm cookies and milk in the evening and the pool were a big hit with my kids. Great location near park and you can walk to town easily.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Monice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with your family and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
236 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Our suite was roomy and new looking, with a new and complete kitchen. Staff was very nice. We were happy to have dinner provided on a weeknight when we were too tired ro go out. In fact, I felt like they fed us all the time, with coffee all day, cookie reception at night, and breakfast the next day. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for a great review. Its great to receive a perfect score, but from a top trip advisor contributor its a huge plus. Thank you again and we hope to have you back as a guest soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Nice place to stay! Enjoyed the location easy walking to shopping and close to main roads. The food was good and the staff very friendly. The only downside was parking but that is an issue with the whole town. (If you have ever been to Jackson)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jared R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for a great review. We are always excited to receive a perfect score. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Our family stayed in Jackson one night on our way to Grand Teton National Park. Though the cost was on the higher end of area hotels, the added amenities made it worth it. The manager's reception was a money saver allowing us not to save money on dinner. Hot breakfast was also nice. The hotel was conveniently located walking distance (only a few blocks) to the town square. Room was comfortable with separate bedroom. The bedroom was a little tight with two queens, though living room space was adequate. My husband used off-site gym facility and noted high quality. I would highly recommend, especially if traveling with family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank mehkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for a perfect review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our complimentary amenities and facilities came in very handy and a huge cost savings for your family. We enjoyed having your family as our guests and hope to see everyone back again in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

As a long time Hilton Honors member this was a disappointment. The staff was great but the quality of the facility was average. The rooms are small, especially with a king size bed. Some of the dishes have to be kept in the dishwasher as the cupboards are so small. Not what I expected for a Hilton product.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank thehillfamiyx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for a review on your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback and for acknowledging our staff as great. I'm very sorry that you were dissapointed with your stay. Thats certainly not the impression we any of our guests to leave with. I wanted to quickly clarify a couple points that may be misleading to other readers. While yes we do maintain the dishes, glassware and silverware in the dishwaher, we do so not because the cubards cannont accomodate them, but rather for our arriving guests to know that they have been cleaned. Perhaps we can do a better job in communicating that to our guests. You also mentioned we were overpriced. While price is very subjective I noticed that you were on a points redemption stay so there was no payment taken. Our point structure is not dictated by individual hotels, but rather Hilton Hhonors. They take into consideration a number of factors to set the point value structure for each individual hotel. We hope that your experience does not deter you from staying with us again or recomending our hotel to others. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, WY, hotel, the only all-suite hotel in Jackson Hole, provides the perfect location for the business traveler or a family vacation. Located 3 easy blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Fully renovated in 2016-2017. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every day and an evening reception offering light dinner options and beverages Monday - Friday. Choose a one suite with a queen, a king or two double beds. Featuring a seperate living area, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi throughout this Homewood Suites Jackson Hole hotel and enjoy having a business center providing everything you need for your office home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing