We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa OK USA
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. Very helpful and friendly front desk personnel. Suite was very clean. Super comfortable beds. Kitchen looked nice though we didn't use it. Nice flat screen Tvs. Quiet. Bathroom was pretty basic but fine. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special. Good coffee and hot tea. The evening buffet was basic, but would keep you from starving. We preferred to walk downtown for something really nice, and it is close. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Feistyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for submitting a great review of our hotel. We love to hear that our staff was very helpfull and friendly along with the hotel being super clean. Our goal is to deliver clean, comfortable and reliable accomodations to all our visitors. Thank you again an hope to have you back soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    198
    62
    21
    14
See reviews for
202
281
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

This was the perfect place to wrap up our Adventure West vacation. We were two families consisting of two adults and one teenager each. Both families had a king size suite with the living room sofa folding out to a bed. This place gave us a little breathing room before heading home. Breakfast was standard, but saved us money. There was always hot coffee + hot water to make tea or hot chocolate in the lobby. The manager's late afternoon reception looked delish. And the warm chocolate cookies were delish. Every employee was polite, had a smile, and helpful if we needed it. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Our house keeper did a great job. When we went out our first day she cleaned the sink and ran the dishwasher, made the LR sleeper, picked up my teenager's stuff! The hotel was a few blocks walk to the town square.

Just some notes: The sink and mirror are outside the bathroom. The hair dryer has a built in night light. The bathroom door was a pocket door. Not much space in the bathroom to hang clothing. Safe in bedroom closet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HawkSJU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for a fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for acknowledging the quality of our complimentary Food and Beverage offerings and for also providing a couple of images for everyone to enjoy. On behalf of the entire team THANK YOU, and we hope to see you again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

This was a nice hotel, fair price, stayed for a night while we visited Yellowstone and Teton Park. Staff was very helpful and friendly, Great room with a kitchenette and front living room separated from the bedroom. Rooms were clean and fresh. Breakfast in the morning as part of the stay was good and favorable. Parking is a little tight for a large car or large truck, but overall good experience, nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you very much for submitting a favorable review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. In regards to the parking, if we are made aware of an oversized vehichle (camper/trailer) we can make arrangements to have adequeate space in our lot. Its a very common request especially during the summer months. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We enjoyed staying at homewood suites! The kids liked the amenities (swim pool & milk and cookies) and the adults enjoyed the clean, modern and nicely decorated surroundings. Breakfast was good . . . and the always-present coffee hit the spot. The location is so easy to get to, and just short blocks walking distance to the Jackson shops and restaurants. There's a small kitchenette that we didnt use . . . but it looked nice! The free laundry room was a god-send! The front desk staff were VERY helpful with questions on jackson and GTNP. Thank You.

(the only reason it's not a 5-star rating is the size of the hotel suite. It's not a huge suite. BUT we get it! we were not in jackson for the hotel, but for the town/park!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGBG4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for a great descriptive review of your experience. We certainly appreciate your business and hope you come back and visit us again soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
240 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Excellent hotel...great staff..fantastic room with great amenities....in Jackson,WY so not cheap but it is still good value for your money...good location,5 minute walk from everything..ample parking..decent TV-selection...loved the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Butte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you so much for a great review. Its always great to see "Perfect" used to describe a stay with us. That means alot to our team and is very rewarding. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Homewood suites as a brand are of course usually a pleasure to stay at. This property does enjoy really friendly, helpful staff. However the building itself and the rooms are a little substandard for this chain - rather tired and shabby looking. The breakfast room is rather cramped too. That said we had a comfortable, if pricey stay. The only other remark is that the pool is near reception and the smell of chlorine is rather unpleasant when you enter the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hastur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your review of you hotel. We sincerely appreciate all the feedback. I'm very happy to hear that our staff was great, but dissapointed we did not meet your expectations when it came to decore. Our hotel is small and during the summer months our dining room feels the effects of a small facility. Its not very common to smell the pool in our lobby unless we are adjusting the chemicals or refilling the pool. At which time, the area is closed for usage. Regardless, I can understand your point and we will do a better job in timing our pool maintenance not during meal periods. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you back again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Free Laundry and breakfast a big plus for this family of four on a extended road trip. Warm cookies and milk in the evening and the pool were a big hit with my kids. Great location near park and you can walk to town easily.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Monice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with your family and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, WY, hotel, the only all-suite hotel in Jackson Hole, provides the perfect location for the business traveler or a family vacation. Located 3 short blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every day and an evening reception offering light dinner options and beverages Monday - Friday. Choose a one or two bedroom suite with a king or two queen beds. Featuring a seperate living area, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi throughout this Homewood Suites Jackson Hole hotel and enjoy having a business center providing everything you need for your office home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing