We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“Fine hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is perfectly fine, a reasonable priced accommodation for a family in an expensive town. Great location, a short walk to downtown and the plaza, but on a quiet side street. The workout facility is so small as to be negligible, but there's an arrangement to use the VERY impressive workout facility at a timeshare facility a block away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and time taken to submit. I'm delighted to hear that your family enjoyed the time spent with us. Look forward to your next visit.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    198
    62
    21
    14
See reviews for
202
281
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
792 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We arrived after midnight. Zero parking. The room was as clean as if your mother did it. Asked for a bucket of ice. Was given a cup of ice? We had driven thru Yellowstone all day and was parched. It melted and at that hour I went to bed. The next am I went looking for a bucket of ice, couldn't find it and the front desk was jammed. Why not have the ice makers work in the refrigerator in room? We did ask for a late check out and they accommodated us with a 1pm and it was appreciated. At over $300 i thought certain aspects were weak. (ice - hospitality) This property is cute, it's in the middle of everything, i will assume it was a one time issue, I would try it again.

Room Tip: Get a 4th floor room to cut down on hearing footsteps overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback. We appreciate your feedback and time taken to submit the review. I'm sorry you found trouble locating parking. Certainly not the first thing you want to encounter when arriving late. As for the ice machine, we do empty all ice from past guests and the ice machines do take time to refresh. We don't have ice machines on our guest floors because we found they are too loud and majority of our requests are to be away from the ice machines. To overcome that, we are happy to deliver or provide ice from our kitchen. We also felt that providing complimentary guest laundry facilities provided more value to a stay in replace of ice machines. We hope you afford us a second opportunity in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Homewood suites in Jackson Hole is a very well kept and clean hotel. With the location close to the main street, it is a great spot to stay within walking distance of resturants, bars and parks. The staff was helpful and very pleasant, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for a great review. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff and cleanliness standards. Look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We used Homewood suites as our base while touring Yellowstone and Grand Teton National parks. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is central to the town centre of Jackson. The room is comfortable, clean and the bed was good. Having been on the road for awhile the availability of the in-house laundry was a blessing. Unfortunately because of our early starts, we missed breakfast. It would have been nice if there was an option of a take away breakfast box. What was unusual was that we had to pay on reservation, which was something of an exception in our travels in the US. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awalsc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for a great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I'm sorry you were unable to take advantage of what we refer to "Jacksons best free breakfast". I'll be sure to communicate with our staff that we always have items avaialble for folks (breads, fruit, yougurt, cereals...) who depart prior to 7am. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for 7 nights. It was the smallest Homewood Suite room that we had ever stayed in. The queen size bed was the size of the bedroom, if there was more than the two of us, we would have been on top of each other. Wonderful bath towels, very big, thick and plus. Extra bonus was the two bathrobes hanging in the closet. We had a problem with our air conditioner, but it was fixed the next day. I would recommend this hotel if you want to have a full kitchen and be close to the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. I would have preferred a bit more space given the cost of the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 173LindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for recently publishing a review of your experience. We greatly appreciate the wonderful feedback. I'm sorry you found our Queen Suites a bit small/tight. I would certainly agree but also want to let you know because of the size they are also priced a bit lower than our King and Double Suites that are larger. In general our hotel is the smallest in the Homewood system but we offer all the same ameneties and are known for our great team members.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Perfect place to stay in Jackson. It is close to everything with ammenities as needed including pool and fitness center. Gas logs in room were a nice touch. We stayed with our 3 children and had a great time in town. Easy check-out allowed for easy trip to airport just 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for submitting a fantastic review. We are very happy to have earned a 5 of 5 rating. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Jackson Hole.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa OK USA
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. Very helpful and friendly front desk personnel. Suite was very clean. Super comfortable beds. Kitchen looked nice though we didn't use it. Nice flat screen Tvs. Quiet. Bathroom was pretty basic but fine. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special. Good coffee and hot tea. The evening buffet was basic, but would keep you from starving. We preferred to walk downtown for something really nice, and it is close. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Feistyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for submitting a great review of our hotel. We love to hear that our staff was very helpfull and friendly along with the hotel being super clean. Our goal is to deliver clean, comfortable and reliable accomodations to all our visitors. Thank you again an hope to have you back soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, WY, hotel, the only all-suite hotel in Jackson Hole, provides the perfect location for the business traveler or a family vacation. Located 3 short blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every day and an evening reception offering light dinner options and beverages Monday - Friday. Choose a one or two bedroom suite with a king or two queen beds. Featuring a seperate living area, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi throughout this Homewood Suites Jackson Hole hotel and enjoy having a business center providing everything you need for your office home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing