We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok place”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just spent a week there for a business trip. Pluses: the location, fireplace in room, good breakfast, warm cookies every night, and free dinners. The desk staff were friendly And helpful. Negatives: expensive, dishes in dishwasher are really not clean, ( if they gave me an SOS pad I would have scrubbed them! ) small bedroom, and layout offered little privacy. The dressing room had no door, and if I got out of the shower, or toilet, people in the living room, or at the table could see clearly; even a direct shot from the toilet to the apartments next door if curtains were open! We were very disappointed in the "fitness center". Only 1 machine, a treadmill, and fitness ball. At least they did allow access to gym across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdomman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay. We are very thankfull that you chose to stay with us for a week. I feel compelled to add that all our bathrooms have doors. By the sounds of it your bathroom had a pocket door that slides in/out for privacy. Our fitness room is very small and designed to hilton standards based on the size. Because of the limted equipment we do have an agreement with a facilty a half block away that is available 24hrs and free of charge for our guests.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    200
    62
    21
    15
See reviews for
204
284
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savoy, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed at the hotel 3 nights along with my 2 grandsons (ages 8 and 10) and my daughter in law.
The Homewood set up is great as there are two separate rooms for sleeping and the bathroom is split so people can be using the sink while another is showering etc. The staff were really great. The kids (ok the adults too) enjoyed the warm, home-baked chocolate chip cookies every evening. I had read other reviews that commented on the parking. We didn't have any issues and we were in a large SUV. The parking is in the back of the hotel and requires a key to enter so stop in the front to check in so when you are lugging your luggage in you have a key for the back door. Breakfast is typical hotel fare - I'm not a fan of the eggs but there was juice, cold cereal, yogurt and toast/bagels. Kids enjoyed the pool. adults enjoyed the hot tub. Easy walk to the downtown area (restaurants and shops). We stopped and watched the 6pm "shoot out" one evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for such a great review. We sincerely appreicate the feedback and glad to hear that your entire family had a great visit.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This suite hotel has it all including a terrific lap pool. Comfortable bed and convenient layout. Though small. Fireplace nice touch. Breakfast looked good but we had early flight so missed out. Very convenient to downtown and had bikes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jantrachtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for a great review on you recent visit with us. You feedback is always welcomed and appreciated. Thank you for also mentioning our complimentary bikes available to our guests. Hope to see you back soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We loved our accommadations in the Homewood Suites, but found it to be very expensive. We realize we were there at the high season and expected to pay more, but the price seemed over the top. We expected a very delicious breakfast, but found the food quite unexciting and not much variety. We just expected more for the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank robertnA9402FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for a review of your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback. We're sorry you found our hotel very expensive, however we are priced based on demand and where the competition sits. Summer in Jackson tends to be pricey, which is why the Fall is such a great time visit our valley.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Overall very clean, service was excellent, and the location was great. Access to an incredible fitness club was a plus. Our AC had some issues at first but they fixed it. The room was VERY small compared to other Homewoods I've stayed in but overall we were pleased. While it was very expensive compared to other Homewoods, it was reasonably priced by Jackson Hole standards! Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thatcherc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the great feedback. We certainly acknowledge the comparision in size to other Homewoods, however in relation to our immediate competitors our suites are larger that majority of guest rooms in Jackson and comparably priced. Summer is out peak season. To take advantage of lower rates I would recomend the Fall. Its a great time to visit and you won't encounter large crowds.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodus, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel was great. The front desk personel were extremely helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast was nice as well as the hot top and pool. We walked to the center of Jackson and to just about every restaurant we ate in, very close to it all, but very quiet on a side street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for a great review. We appreciate the feedback and recognition of our teams efforts to accomodate all your needs. It was a pleasure serving you.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed for one night. The staff was very accommodating; the location was ideal for checking out the town. A short walk to restaurants, shopping and the town square. Jackson Hole can get quite busy but this location was very quiet. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Definitely a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for the great review on your recent visit with us. We appreciate the feedback on recognition of our staff and desireable location in town. Please come back again and visit us.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 41 in Jackson
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, WY, hotel, the only all-suite hotel in Jackson Hole, provides the perfect location for the business traveler or a family vacation. Located 3 easy blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Fully renovated in 2016-2017. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every day and an evening reception offering light dinner options and beverages Monday - Friday. Choose a one suite with a queen, a king or two double beds. Featuring a seperate living area, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi throughout this Homewood Suites Jackson Hole hotel and enjoy having a business center providing everything you need for your office home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing