We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Homebase in Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Incline Village, United States
1 review
“Great Homebase in Jackson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is a wonderful find in Jackson. It is conveniently located, has great workout facilities through an agreement with a hotel around the corner, and has a very well equipped kitchen that makes hotel stays so much more pleasant. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is very quiet. Great place to call home while exploring lovely Teton Park!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for providing a great review. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel a great choice to base out of while visiting the Parks. Please consider us again for any future visits to Jackson.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    200
    62
    21
    15
See reviews for
204
284
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The rooms are small but we enjoyed having a kitchen and separate living area during our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was great and we could easily walk to the town square. The fitness facilities at the White Buffalo Club were excellent. The breakfast was good although it did not have the variety that most Homewood Suites have. The hotel also provides free use of laundry facilities but the dryers take a long time to thoroughly dry the clothes.
We had a nice stay and enjoyed our visit to Jackson.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for a good review of our hotel. Our rooms compared to other Homewoods certainly are much smaller, however compared to other lodging options in Jackson they are substantially larger. Regardless, I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was quite an expensive stay but then Jackson isn't the cheapest place. We were more than happy with our suite [except that sofa was a bit hard!]. The bedroom area was quite small but perfectly adequate. The towelling robes were a nice touch. We were pleasantly surprised at its location right in town - it was good to walk in of an evening to browse the shops and have dinner or buy takeaway to bring back to the room. The evening dinner option is a good idea but as it was only Monday through Thursday we lucked out having arrived on the Friday! The Monday and Tuesday offerings did not cater for a vegetarian either! Breakfast was adequate but a little more variety in the cereal offerings would be good and also some fruit salad would have been welcome. Offerings were not particularly healthy and I [the vegetarian] ended up with bagels or muffins each day. However, not complaining as overall we had a good stay and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madisonWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for providing us a review on your recent stay with us. Yes, our summer months (sept included) are peak season for Jackson so you'll find that all hotels are rather expensive compared to our winter months. We feel that all the complimentary amenities that we include help offset some of that expense by adding some savings here and there. I'm sorry we were unable to meet your vegetarian needs. Next time you stay with us, please let us know and we'll be happy to provide some items outside of our normal offerings. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I are staying here at the Homewood Suites in Jackson Hole. We booked it based on Trip Advisor reviews and chose it instead of the Hampton Inn because of it's walkability.

We are disappointed. The staff is very matter-of-fact. They take care of business but the personality is missing.

First the pluses: the bath towels are large-a pleasant surprise; the bath soaps are very nice; the beds are comfortable; the hotel is quiet at night so you get a good night's rest.

Now the minuses: the carpet in the elevator needs to be cleaned-obviously has been soiled for a long time; carpet in the hallways is dirty as well. The two queen bed suite is extremely cramped. The sink vanity hardly has any room on either side for any of personal items. There is only one trash can to be shared between the bathroom, bedroom, and kitchen. There is no full length mirror. There is hardly anywhere to put our suitcases. Mine is on the dining table and my husband's is on the kitchen counter. The wood furniture is scratched up. The kitchen cabinets have cracks in the wood. The sofa and chair fabrics are worn. The whole place needs to be updated. Someone said in another post that if you took out the granite sinks and tub surrounds that you would have a Comfort Suites. I agree. The hallways are very narrow.

The breakfast is the worse we have ever had at any Hilton property. There are no healthy cereals-only corn flakes, cheerios, and fruit loops. The instant oatmeal packages all had sugar. There was no plain oatmeal. I asked the attendant for plain oatmeal or raisin bran or another bran cereal. He curtly replied, no, not I'm sorry, we don't have any. The hot offering the first morning was an egg sandwich with bacon and cheese. The only meatless offering was toast, bagels, muffins, or the three named cereals and the sugar instant oatmeal. The only fruits offered were whole bananas and apples.
For $310.00 per night, we will definitely stay somewhere else the next time we are in Jackson. In fact, we almost checked out the morning after we arrived but did not want to go through the hassle. I realize the price is probably consistent with demand; however, please be the best Homewood Suites possible-keep the hallway and elevator carpets clean; have smiling, friendly, helpful staff; offer a great breakfast with helpful breakfast attendants. Today the breakfast staff person, a lady, was totally overwhelmed. When I arrived at 9 a.m. for breakfast, the omelet tray was empty and it was about 20 minutes before it was refilled. I settled on cheerios again and had to knock on the kitchen door to ask for a spoon as they were out. Other guests were opening cabinets looking for items they needed. The coffee was completely out. There is no excuse for such poor service at over $310.00 per night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindakaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you very much for providing us a review on your recent stay. We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Its our hopes that you would afford us a second chance to demonstrate that what you experienced was not the norm and that our team is much better than what you experienced. Please feel free to reach out to me directly the next time to are in town.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I spent two days in Jackson Hole on our way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone NPs. The rooms, of course, are suites, with a small kitchenette, living room, and separate bedroom. They are cozy with a fireplace in the living room. I probably would not have paid the high price they wanted for the room had I not had enough Hilton HHonors points to get one free nigh, but we were pleasantly surprised to find out that in addition to the hot breakfast they also serve a hot buffet dinner each night, Monday through Thursday. They have an entree, a couple of vegatables, aand salad. Getting two meals each day as part of our rate, cpmpensated somewhat for the higher price of the room. The hotel is located just three or four blocks from the town squar. I dont know how convenient it would be during ski season, but for a September getaway, it was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Fantastic location, within easy walking distance to the town square. Being a Hilton Honors diamond member got upgraded to the Aspen suite, which was large, beautiful, comfortable, and provided excellent views.
A real treat!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bschmidt502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Springs, Wyoming
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Homewood Suites is located close to the Jackson town square, thur making it an easy walk to it. The rooms have a nice sitting area, great beds and nice bathroom. Although the bedroom is a bit on the small side with a king size be. The staff is very helpful to meet your needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, WY, hotel, the only all-suite hotel in Jackson Hole, provides the perfect location for the business traveler or a family vacation. Located 3 easy blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Fully renovated in 2016-2017. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every day and an evening reception offering light dinner options and beverages Monday - Friday. Choose a one suite with a queen, a king or two double beds. Featuring a seperate living area, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi throughout this Homewood Suites Jackson Hole hotel and enjoy having a business center providing everything you need for your office home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing