We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but rooms were too hot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
South Thomaston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, but rooms were too hot”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The rooms were very clean and odor-free. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Nice being in town close to good restaurants. My only complaint is that we could not regulate the temperature in the rooms, temp was way too warm.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for a good review on your recent stay. We appreciate the great feedback and we are very sorry you found our suite too hot. Recently we have reviewed the temperature controls in our suites and have made some adjustments to the boilers.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    201
    65
    21
    16
See reviews for
209
291
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

As a Hilton Honors member hotel, this Homewood is popular due to its excellent location (walking distance to Town Square), amenities (full suite with great gas fireplace), and points earned per stay. Room rates are above average for similar accommodations in the area. Bonus breakfast (7am-10am) and Manager's Reception (Mon-Thur, 530pm-730pm) are of average quality. Housekeeping staff on my floor were not helpful. Parking spaces are tiny and number of spaces inadequate for guests. Biggest concern is lack of adequate window sound insulation, leading to unwanted early wake-up, as large trucks travel on Millward Street in the early morning.

Room Tip: Room away from Millward Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daytonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for submitting a review and we're sorry you found some challenges with our hotel. We are certainly priced a tad bit higher than others, but thats because no others provide the amount of complimentary amenities and all suite accomodations. Also, our parking spaces are standard dimensions and can accomodate oversized vehicles such as our hotel van. Lastly, I have shared your feedback with the team and we are implementing some changes in how housekeeping communicates with our guests. We hope you come back and visit us again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The suites at Homewood Suites are comfortable, pleasant and well appointed. There is a separate sitting area (mine had a fire place) and small but perfectly adequate kitchen. The fridge is especially nice for take home from one of Jackson's great restaurants. The morning breakfast is OK, nothing out of the ordinary. The lobby is fine, not too plush but comfortable with a nice seating area. The staff is very friendly but there aren't enough so that check in can be a little time consuming. Once I had to wait 15 minutes for someone to show up because they were helping other guests in another part of the hotel. The hotel is excellent for small meetings. Located just one block off of the town square, the hotel is really convenient yet quiet. The hotel parking is a little tight but the street parking is pretty easy. The Suites are a very nice base for exploring Jackson and Grand Teton. The local ski area (Snow King) is convenient but Teton Village is a little bit farther away. All in all, a very nice place to stay while exploring one of America's most beautiful places.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are thankfull that you took the time to share your experience. I'm sorry you had to wait 15 minutes for assistance while we were assisting another guest. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and a pleasant experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back again.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

How this is under the Homewood Suites name I will never know. All staff need to be sent to the homewood suites in Rock Springs to learn how it should be done, even in a backwater town such as Rock Springs they manage to offer a magnificent standard of staff, food and property. The front desk staff are more intent on chatting amongst themselves than sorting out our problems (see below), or the problems we heard from other disgruntled guests, When we checked in there was so much dust on the bedside table I could draw pictures with my fingers, The beds were not made properly. The halls smell musty. Everything is faded and worn. The "suites" are tiny - much smaller than a regular hotel room. In the bedroom the bed takes up almost the entire floor space - my husband and I entered it one at a time! The decor is brown and depressing. The "lounge" is somewhere you do not want to linger. One mug was badly cracked. Our dishwasher was not unloaded on our arrival day and the next day our dirty mugs had been put in with the remaining clean dishes - and then not switched on! The housekeeping staff so much need a lesson from their counterparts at Rock Springs. Breakfast is very poor e.g. tiny rubbery omelet. Our used shampoo was not replaced. Rooms either look out over the bins and car park or a busy road. I could go on and on. Stay elsewhere. And HIlton - remove this property from your brand!

Room Tip: Easy - go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merionvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for providing us some valued feedback. Certainly not the experience we want to deliver and a uniquely poor experience. I have shared your feed back with the team and we can only hope that you afford us a second chance.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here mid-week for three nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, although very warm as mentioned in another review. Opening a window for a short time each day solved the temperature problem. The complementary hot breakfast was tasty, adequate quantity and a different selection each day. The evening manager's reception was even adequate for a light dinner the night we arrived. Location was terrific! Close enough to the square to easily walk to restaurants and shops. We would definitely consider staying here again next time we visit Jackson.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTWils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the time you took and hope that you come back again and stay with us.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very clean, updated hotel with lots of amenities. The rooms have ample space to relax - especially good during an extended stay. Great complimentary breakfast, dinner, and evening cookies. Parking is limited for large vehicles, but doable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you VERY much for a great review. Its always great to hear our guests refer to us as the "Best". Our team works hard to acheive that status and know how important our guests are. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I'm a fan of Homewood Suites, but somehow this one seemed to be grossly under-staffed considering the number of guests staying. When we checked in, two guests clerks greeted us but by evening only one was on-duty and seemed over-whelmed with phones ringing and guests standing by to check-in. The rooms were overly warm, despite the 19 degree temps overnight...we actually had to shut the heater completely off, and open a window for air. When we went downstairs for breakfast, we found the desk clerk in the kitchen trying to help the sole kitchen worker get food out and dishes washed. The front-desk was unmanned as a result, and we could hear the phone ringing incessantly. Breakfast was not good...food quantity was not adequate for the number of guests and essential pieces of silverware were not available. We finally gave up and decided to go elsewhere for breakfast. When we tried to check-out about 30 minutes later, we waited for 10 minutes at the desk before simply leaving without checking out. Don't know what happened on this particular weekend, but our hotel stay was a major disappointment...except for the cleanliness and atmosphere which Homewood so typically offers. I'd stay here again, but the manager of this one needs to get on top of staffing issues.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H2osafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you didn't have a pleasant experience. Certainly not what our team expects from themselves. We can only hope you afford us a second chance to show you that we are much better than that. Lastly, there is no doubting that we are like most homewoods. Only being 41 suites and located in a resort destination makes us very unique compared to our sister hotels. We try to overcome that by delivering great customer service and treating every guest as if they were staying in our very own homes. Clearly we failed and look to make some changes to how we schedule.

All my best,

Joe Madera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, WY, hotel, the only all-suite hotel in Jackson Hole, provides the perfect location for the business traveler or a family vacation. Located 3 easy blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Fully renovated in 2016-2017. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every day and an evening reception offering light dinner options and beverages Monday - Friday. Choose a one suite with a queen, a king or two double beds. Featuring a seperate living area, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi throughout this Homewood Suites Jackson Hole hotel and enjoy having a business center providing everything you need for your office home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing