We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too many little things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
934 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 723 helpful votes
“Too many little things”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I've worked in the hotel industry, in fact for a Hilton hotel. It's not typically the big things that make a hotel. One big, uncorrected problem kills the hotel and you're done. Little things can be an annoyance, especially when they multiply, even if they are corrected.
The biggest issue of our stay came while we were still at the airport. We got our luggage and called the hotel for a shuttle pick-up at 5:02 PM (I,m somewhat obsessive about correct time). I was told that the shuttle stopped running at 5 PM. Two minutes?!? Really?!? It's not like we had any control over the regularly scheduled flight being a few minutes late, or that we dawdled at/after baggage claim. The cut-off time appears nowhere on the hotel website, and I spoke to hotel personnel twice to assure that they had an airport shuttle. I expressed both times how important the shuttle was to our decision to stay here, and nobody said anything about us being out of luck at the stroke of 5 PM! The taxi cost us $35!! When I complained at the hotel, one clerk had no response and another said the 5PM cut-off time was a "staffing issue". Hate to tell you, Bud, but in a quality accommodation, staffing issues should NEVER be a guest problem. Hilton used to have a training program, "Priority One". Key to its precepts is that guests should never be exposed to back of the house issues and, to the extent possible, tthe hotel should bend over backwards to assure a pleasant stay.
So the first front desk clerk we met, Andrew(?), was pleasant and got us checked in quickly, and was helpful in steering us to the ideal restaurant for our first night after a long travel day.
We got to our suite and found that the 2' diameter cover for the bathroom light was on the floor, leaning against the wall, and the latch/handle to the bathroom door was loose and looked like it had been abused. Again, such lack of attention to detail is not the standard to which good hotels strive. I have seen better attention to detail in budget motels. Granted, Andrew got both issues corrected while we were out to dinner, but we should never have had the issues. We had no further complaints in our first two days here, except that the breakfast and dinner offerings, even if complementary were of minimal quantity and quality, unlike what we've experienced at other Hilton affiliates.
We returned a week later for three more nights. Here we started off with the kind of touch that makes grumpy, tired travelers happy - Our suite wasn't ready, so the desk staff offered to put us in a suite that was ready. Common sense? Maybe, but many places don't want/think to offer unless asked. We were generally happy with our room and, since we were out a lot, that was the most important thing.
Again though, I had a small complaint. We rented a car on the last full day. That evening was cold, windy and snowing. I pulled in to the guest parking and found only one, uncovered parking space. I wasn't thrilled since rental agencies rarely provide scrapers/brushes, but you take what's available. Then I saw that the hotel shuttle van was cozily tucked away under cover, in a space clearly marked "Guest Parking Only"! C'mon guys! Even the local supermarket knows that customers get the best parking, and employees leave it for them - and I bet the shuttle driver had a scraper and brush! I got to go out in the cold the next morning and get the windows cleared with a credit card and my sleeve. Thanks guys.
Finally, someone needs to look at your laundry room. It's free so I can't really complain, but there is something wrong with the dryer. I have never, ever seen a dryer take so long - especially with a fairly small load. Dirty exhaust or not vented properly?
So were any of my complaints earth-shattering, cosmic disasters? Of course not. But this isn't how good hotels operate.
One easy amenity to add - get a scale. They are common in workout rooms and people ending their vacations like to be able to check baggage weight to avoid nasty last minute surprises at the airport. Again, it's a small thing but...
Would I stay here again? Maybe in the summer with a flight arriving in the middle of the day. Otherwise, there are other JH accommodations that may interest me more.

Room Tip: If you can, spring for the extra (estimated) $40 to get a whirlpool suite. You may or may not want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HowlnBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    200
    63
    21
    16
See reviews for
207
285
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Full kitchen very welcome. Our only problem was that the sofa bed was of awful quality - and we were not aware that the second bed we were expecting was a cheap sofa bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

What an awesome hotel! The staff there are super-friendly and helpful. Plus, the rooms are incredibly comfortable. It's like having a mini apartment! My favorite thing was chilling in front of the electric fireplace and looking at the snow fall on the mountain outside the window. There are also so many perks here. They have a yummy complimentary breakfast and dinner. There was so much good food that I ended up not having to eat out much at all. Plus, they had free shuttles to and from the airport as well as a local ski resort. Overall, it was an incredible experience and I would highly recommend it. Thanks to all the friendly staffers there. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeaceGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lordgin1
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Homewood suites is an excellent facility within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in Jackson. The rooms are very roomy with a full kitchen; The Wifi is fast and reliable; and the beds very comfortable. The inclusive breakfast is bacon, eggs, breads, cereal and all the standard fare. A great place to sleep when skiing/snowboarding Jackson Hole as the hotel offers a free shuttle! There are also 5 star restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The free coffee and tea that is always in the lobby is a nice touch as is he evening cookies. The only room for improvement is the fitness facilities which are very small but you are close to a mountain.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lordgin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, ID
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Nice, new hotel. Great location. Close to everything in town. Great suite with a fireplace and whirlpool tub. Great for valentines day. We will stay here again when we visit Jackson Hole in the summer or the winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We booked the king deluxe room. Nice clean room but very far from "king". It's like a shoe box. This is the only thing I can say negative about this hotel. Employees helpful and friendly .. Good breakfast , however we did not try the evening meal.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Copwadlafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A great location for a Hilton property and very family friendly with a solid breakfast and free cookies at night. Also, a shuttle serves Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Overall a great experience on my family snowboarding trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, WY, hotel, the only all-suite hotel in Jackson Hole, provides the perfect location for the business traveler or a family vacation. Located 3 easy blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Fully renovated in 2016-2017. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every day and an evening reception offering light dinner options and beverages Monday - Friday. Choose a one suite with a queen, a king or two double beds. Featuring a seperate living area, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, refrigerator and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi throughout this Homewood Suites Jackson Hole hotel and enjoy having a business center providing everything you need for your office home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing