We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great service, lots of value for a family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2009

The Homewood suites in Jackson is located only about 10 minutes from the Jackson Hole airport, and only three blocks or so from the downtown entertainment district in Jackson. The hotel is new, well-appointed and the beds are comfy. Since the weather is so cool and dry during summer, it's nice that you can actually open the windows unlike many newer hotels. The small kitchen is handy for refrigerating snacks and drinks, but who cooks on vacation? It's there if you choose to. Having a washer and dryer on each floor is a key plus in a location like this which centers around active and outdoor activities.

The staff is great with tourists, and the kids loved the small swimming pool and we loved the hot tub after a day of hiking and climbing. Finally, the free full breakfast in the morning was great; the children loved making their own waffles!! Some nights they have a full dinner which is also complimentary.

Overall, just a great place to stay in Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggsngrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
307-739-9899, GM at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2009

Thank you for the wonderfull feedback. Hope to see you in Jackson sooner than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2009

We stayed here with our 9 month old daughter for three nights whilst visiting Grand Teton NP. The suite was quite spacious and worked really well for us with a small child. The property itself is really nice, with a smart lobby area, a small but decent indoor pool, and pretty fast wifi throughout.

The free breakfast and free evening meal (only Mon-Thurs) were pretty good and made the $300 price tag for the room more bearable. Milk and cookies in the evening is a nice touch too.

All in all a good choice, an easy stroll into downtown Jackson and a good base for visiting the park.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starboard_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

This is my 2nd time staying at the Homewood Suites in Jackson, and I am definitely going again! The staff are extremely helpful. During breakfast, one of the managers came and asked if what our plans are for the day. When we told her that we were unsure, she gave us plenty of ideas. She actually even went into the back and clipped a coupon from the newspaper for us. The guys at the front desk were just as friendly and nice. The rooms were very clean and nice. We definitely felt how dated the properties were in Yellowstone after staying at this clean hotel. My kids loved the indoor pool on the day we were rained out of hiking. Also, really enjoyed having breakfast and the managers' reception daily!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
Thank TravelFamUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

We stayed for 6 nights in March. We called the hotel from the airport to arrange the complimentary transfer, and they arrived within 20 minutes—the pay phones are near the luggage carousel behind the cash machine. We mentioned on the ride to the hotel that we needed to get some food so we could cook in our room, and he was kind enough to take us to the large supermarket (Albertsons) which otherwise would have been a bus trip away-very helpful.
The wheelchair accessible king room was great, large living area with sofa, chair, coffee table, TV, a window that opens and a nice gas fire along with a table and 2 chairs.

The kitchen area had a fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee maker and hob with 2 electric rings – No cooker. There was a reasonable selection of crockery and cutlery (look in the dishwasher for these on arrival) although a tea towel and oven glove would have been handy. Coffee and tea in the room however only dry creamer no milk supplied.

The separate bedroom had a very comfortable bed, TV and lots of storage for clothes etc. The bathroom had a large walk in shower, toilet and sink.

We ended up cooking in our room every night, as we had been skiing before we knew we would be tired and wouldn’t be bothered to go out at night! The hotel has a ‘manager’s reception’ Monday to Thursday, with a different item each day (pizza, egg rolls, soup etc) not enough to make a full meal but nice snacks, there was also a salad bar each day this was on though and we took salad back to the room to accompany our cooked meals.

Breakfast was fine, with cereals, toast, pastries, waffle maker, yoghurt and an egg and meat dish daily. The breakfast room is pretty small (8 tables from memory) but was never full during our stay.

Cookies were available in the lobby about 5pm (freshly baked and very nice!) and drinks were available all day too in the breakfast room. There was free internet access in the business centre, and a pool and small fitness room (didn’t use these though).

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the ski village (leaves at 08.30). We used this on our last day skiing, the other days we used the start bus which stops just around the corner at the Historical Society ($3 each way). This bus taks about ½ hour, the hotel shuttle slightly less. We have skied elsewhere before but stayed slopeside, and we were a little concerned that having to take a bus to the slopes this time would be a pain. However it was fine and no problem at all.

There is a free shuttle that goes around Jackson itself, we used this to go to Snow King, were we went tubing which was good fun. We also went to the elk refuge on a horse drawn sleigh which was nice, tours leave from the visitor centre about 10mins walk from the hotel. We went on a snowmobile trip to Granite Hot Springs with Rocky Mountain (also know by High Country and various other names due to limited permits) and we will post a seperate review.

The centre of Jackson is a few minutes walk from the hotel, there are lots of restaurants, bars (pool tables in the million dollar cowboy bar) and a nice cafe - the bunnery which had great apple pie! Jackson is a very nice place to stroll around.

We would highly recommend the Homewood Suites, friendly staff and great location and accommodations. We would definitely stay here again.
TIP: If you are flying in/out of Jackson airport in winter take a coat as you have to walk on the runway to get from the plane to the terminal.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy123Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson_WYJoe, GM at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2009

Thank you for your possitive comments. I hope your trip to DC was as enjoyable as Jackson Hole.

All the best,

Joe Madera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

My husband and I just spent the night at the Homewood Suites in Jackson with our four-legged friend. We live about 3 hours from Jackson and could have driven home after my husband finished his meeting, but we elected to spend the night and site-see the next day. The staff was friendly and helpful; the room was spotlessly clean; and I was flabbergasted at the low price we paid for a suite in Jackson, Wyoming--one of the most expensive--if not the most expensive--towns in Wyoming. I noticed one of the reviews mentioned that the suite was small. Everything in Wyoming is small--and we like it that way. I did not think it was small; perhaps it's because I'm a Wyoming native and that's the way things are here. I will recommend the Homewood Suites to all visitors to Jackson, unless you want to stay at one of the many ski shacks there.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LotsofSnowHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
307-739-9899, GM at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2009

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

This is absolutely the best deal for Jackson Hole, Wyoming.
Beautiful full amenity suites, wonderfully decorated. The staff is superb & the price is great for what is offered: kitchenettes, fridge, micro, 2 burner stove and all the needed supplies; eating area, living area w/ fireplace, separate large bedroom & bath, and a medium sized indoor pool. The only drawback is a very small exercise room; 1-stairstepper & 1-treadmill & some free weights & a low-grade breakfast.- few choices, heat-n-eat or canned food. Other than that, this place is a gem. Also is situated in walking distance to the famed downtown area and close to many resturants.
Highly recommneded - you definately won't want to leave

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wytraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
307-739-9899, GM at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2009

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the comments and cherish your business. Hope to see you again this coming winter. Remember, "think snow and ski hard" : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

We stayed at the Homewood Suites between 10/4 & 10/10. Beautiful time of year, cold but not too cold. Stayed in room 309, great views, which was given to us by mistake given that we used HH points. They locked us out of our room the first day saying that we were supposed to be in 330 (parking lot view). I pointed out to them that I had already unpacked a week's worth of stuff and that it was the room I was given. They finally dropped the issue and I stayed in room 309. The room was just right for two people, anymore then that and it would have been crowded. Not enough closet space, only one trash can per suite, very small bedroom - recommend getting king size bed. Breakfast was not very good (biscuits/gravey every day, waffle mix not very good, no meat with eggs, no fresh fruit, etc.) but if you don't mind just getting something quick for breakfast then it's okay. Evening reception did not serve wine/beer, salad was good but main meal was not. "Chicken" enchiladas looked good but had some kind of chicken paste inside, very yucky. The location was great, walking distance to everything. We loved relaxing in the living room with the fireplace going. Would I stay here again.....only with my HH points, otherwise, I'd probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DMKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
815 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson

Address: 260 N Millward St, P.O Box 2810, Jackson, WY 83001-8581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £109 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Hole is the only all-suite property in our valley. Located 3 easy walking blocks from the historic town square, this Jackson Hole hotel is the ideal basecamp for your Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks experience. Fully renovated in 2016-2017. Enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast, evening dinner reception Monday - Friday and fresh baked cookies every evening. Choose a one bedroom suite with queen, king or two double beds. Featuring a seperate living area with sofa sleeper and cozy fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen and HDTVs with Direct TV for your entertainment. Stay connected with free Wifi and our 24-hour business center. Complimentary airport shuttle (upon request, 9am-5pm) and skier shuttle to the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. Pet friendly. Indoor heated pool, whirlpool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Homewood Jackson
Hilton Jackson
Jackson Hilton
Jackson Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing